We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected happy experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected happy experience!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It was clean, safe, and people were nice. Room was big enough to accommodate a crib for our baby. I think that for a family stay it was great! Although we didn't use any amenities the hotel seemed to be quite prepared.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mikymo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We are so thrilled you had a happy experience here at our hotel. Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you travel to Simi Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    81
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
64
44
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was very nice clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It is very close to shopping, to restaurants, food mall etc. and of course very close to the Reagan library.

It would like to mention that the staff was very friendly and very accommodating as we were east coasters on the West Coast waking up early and getting a cup of coffee before the sun rose. We are very grateful for that service.

We purchase the rate well in advance so we had a wonderful reasonable value for the room and everything about the room was quite nice clean stock and comfortable.

They were notable to enjoy the pool or the Jacuzzi but the grounds were very well manicured kept neat.

Highly recommend this to anyone busy visiting the Simi Valley area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your great comments about our staff and hotel. We have many travelers from the East Coast that enjoy our early morning coffee service. We thank you for staying with us while in town visiting the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our advance purchase discount, many people do not.
We appreciate you recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding. The service was sensational. Especially the front desk people the late night crew were very friendly and very hospitable. We were very impressed. Would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were very clean. The Bistro also had a great breakfast & free coffee!!!. Thanks You Courtyard Simi Valley!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Simi Valley while in town for a wedding; we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team impressed you with their great service!
We hope to see you again when traveling back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Calif.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night and had an excellent experience. The entire hotel, including our room, was clean and the decor was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and offered suggestions for dinner. Parking was free, ample, and well lit. The reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is: 1) the shower had good pressure but the nozzle couldn't be directed away from the curtain so the floor of the bathroom got soaked, 2) we requested a room with a king bed, but were switched to a queen; they ended up upgrading us to a queen with spa, but it wasn't what we had asked for. We did not eat there so I can't attest to that, but it is nearby lots of dining and shopping opportunities. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nosehair777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
It means a great deal to us that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience and comments.

Thank you for informing us that the shower is not directed correctly, we are taking meassures to fix this at this time. I do apologize for the room type confusion upon your arrival, our property did not have any king beds available and offered the upgrade of the queen spa room, I do understand that a king bed would have been preferrable.

We sincerely hope you will accept our apology and continue to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Simi Valley if you should return to our area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

While on business, I selected this hotel due to high level of recommendations and consistent reviews of how ideal it was to stay. The hotel staff was hospitable and made certain your needs were met. My room was spacious, very clean, and had a comfortable bed. The entertainment package on the TV was of moderate satisfaction, but that's an improvement opportunity that can be corrected in a blink of survey. The services available were good as well. Overall, I recommend this hotel as a place to stay on business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and ice machine are quieter. Also, you must ask for your dry cleaning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeezyPlzBlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay; we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the new room renovations. We strive to continue our improvements to the hotel for all our guest on a daily basis. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were attending a wedding at The Vineyards in Simi Valley and this hotel was an ideal location for us, since it was only 7 miles away. We had several rooms booked for family members who had come from all over the USA and it was great because we could gather in the cafe each morning for breakfast. We put several tables together and it was very convenient to just go up and order our breakfast and get served as each family came from their room. There was a variety of breakfast food, and it was all good. We visited in the cafe for quite a long time, and we would never have been able to do that in a restaurant. Plus there are individual televisions at the side tables, so we could put the kids close to that and they could watch TV while the adults visited, so they would not get bored with adult talk. :-) if you book using the breakfast package reservation, you will get a discount on breakfast. The rooms were very clean and spacious, with blackout drapes and an adjustable thermostat. There is an outdoor pool, which the kids loved. The staff was very courteous and prompt. Several of us asked for extra pillows, towels, etc. and they were delivered quickly, even late at night. The have a touchscreen large monitor in the lobby where you can look up restaurants, stores, and other points of interest. There is a small conference room and two computers which guests can use. Two in our group accidentally turned onto the freeway entrance instead of pulling into the hotel entrance. It's a little awkward pulling into the hotel from the main road. The hotel does not face the main road. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you have 2 parents and 2 children staying in a room, you might want to ask for the room with a fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Heritage_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our new Bistro Cafe with the individual LCD TVs. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When driving to the hotel, the entry to the hotel seems more like a side entrance as it is located behind the Walmart and a series of restaurants. Note that if you park on the lower level by the restaurants, the area can flood if there are heavy rains (per posted sign). As one walks into the lobby, the check-in "counter" to the right was non-traditional. One can see the updated cafe/lounge area which is really nice. However, when one goes down the hallway to the elevator, one begins to see that the rest of the hotel is showing its wear. While some fresh paint was put on the frame to the elevators, the job was a bit sloppy. The push cart was dirty. The two elevators are a bit small. The room was ok and typical of a Courtyard. No complaints other than the wear. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had the typical amenities. The pool is small. When we checked in, the clerk gave us the impression that breakfast was included but that was not the case. The pluses are that there are restaurants extremely close to the hotel as well as Walmart (easy walking distance). For the price, we have been in nicer Courtyards.

Room Tip: Ask not to be close to the ice machine it was pretty noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_n_R_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Simi Valley. We value your business and your comments. The hotel has just recently completed a renovation of all our guestrooms and the Bistro Cafe. I agree the hotel is ready to begin renovating the guest corridors; and to paint the exterior of the hotel. We have just begun to re-landscape the exterior flower beds now that the weather has cooled. We hope you will see our improvements on your next visit to Simi Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
0.9 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
422 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley

Property: Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Address: 191 Cochran St, Simi Valley, CA 93065-6284
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ventura - Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Courtyard Simi Valley
Simi Valley Courtyard
Simi Valley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing