We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Sacramento, CA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really good hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Used Marriott points to stay here for 2 nights while attending a family wedding nearby. Newer property with nice rooms. Conveniently located right off the freeway and close to Costco, Walmart and a handful of restaurants, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library is just 4 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SR6266,
It is great to receive your warm comments regarding our hotel's location and our nice rooms. I'm sure the wedding trip was a memorable one and we are pleased you chose to stay with us and that we could provide a "home away from home" during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Wendy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    84
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
44
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything. Easy to get to, close to a variety of restaurants, food on site, fun spots to relax inside and out, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms and beds and a quick print area to print boarding passes. I was only there one night, but would have loved to stay longer. This would be a great spot for large groups.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank startron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Startron,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and even more so our associates. Our goal is to provide a qualilty guest experience and it sounds like we were able to do so. We hope to welcome you back next time you travel back to Simi Valley.
Wendy M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hospitality personified. Front desk Daniel was the best. Great food, superb rooms, personal care.
During my entire three day visit, staff helped with directions, ideas for activities, and were always pleasant.

Room Tip: Higher floors the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Willam P,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your comments about your stay here with your wonderful group. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and that everyone had a good time visiting the surrounding area. Daniel L provides personalized unique guest experiences which makes him such a valued manager, I will be sure to pass your thanks along to him.
I hope you tour this area again. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel.
Wendy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one Saturday night and The room was 3054 on the third floor. It overlooked the pool and courtyard which was nice. The pool was being used by kids and adults until at least 10 Pm so if you don't like that idea you might want to stay in a different area of the hotel. The room was clean and nice the king bed was very comfortable. The service was very good and and i enjoyed the restaurant and bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincefaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Vincefaro,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bed here at our hotel. The staff takes great pride in providing the best guest experiences to our travelers and will enjoy your comments. Did you know that our Bistro Cafe has a several menu items that change with the season? We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Wendy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here about 8 years ago, when it was brand new. Not a good experience. Room was small with the bed up against the wall. Very hard to navigate, Their was a party all night long and the room on the opposite side played the tv LOUD way into the night. So 8 years later we decided to try again, The room was large, well appointed, QUIET, and very clean. The lobby has been redone and is very nice. The elevator was a little slow and creaky. So we used the stairs which were close and quick. We didn't eat at the place in the lobby, so we can't comment on it. The bathroom was well appointed and had enough places to store or hang things. Would stay again (probably in less than 8 years!}

Room Tip: I think the Queen rooms are larger than the kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Andy R,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon; hopefully in less time than eight years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I love the remodels of the Courtyards Nation-wide, and so does my family. So as we transitioned back from Hawaii to California we chose this Marriott to visit family in Simi Valley before heading back to LA for some shopping and dining fun.

This particular one is perfectly situated in the Valley - close to a town center, walking distance to a great coffee shop, WalMart, and quick dining options. We loved the friendliness of the staff (Judy in particular when we arrived late at night) and comfort of the place.

Even though there was a boys' youth baseball team in we slept great with quiet halls and quiet rooms.

The only suggestion we have is to add a mirror in the main room because both mirrors are in the bathroom - one on the door and one on the wall. You need one outside the bathroom for make-up application and beyond when there is more than one guest.

Room Tip: Choose a room on level 4 just in case those above you make LOTS of noise. They would have to be sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms. Beth B,
I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and servcie experienced were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. We hope to welcome you back again when you travel to visit your family in our area.
Wendy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just drove 9 hours to Marriott Courtyard Simi Valley - with 4
kids in tow and a Silver member card in my pocket, and a confirmation printed only to be told by Judy at the front desk that my reservation wasn't booked. It's 4 in the morning, Judy states there are no rooms available and recommended that I get on a computer to attempt to prove my confirmation (while telling me no rooms are available). No offer to help find other lodging, no apology, just a callous no room. Horrible customer service!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatKnigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr. KatKnigh,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience with our front desk agent at the Courtyard by Marriott Simi Valley. I am very sorry that you and your family were inconvenienced upon your arrival at our hotel to hear that we had no rooms available; this must have been horribly frustrating after traveling 9 hours. I have spoken to our staff member and shared your review. Again, thank you for your comments we take our guest satisfaction seriously. We hope to provide better service for you in the future.

Wendy McAfee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
0.9 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
430 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
9.5 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
449 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley

Property: Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Address: 191 Cochran St, Simi Valley, CA 93065-6284
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ventura - Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Courtyard Simi Valley
Simi Valley Courtyard
Simi Valley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing