We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring cash (because they don't take credit cards), trade it for good food.”
Review of Greek House Cafe

Greek House Cafe
Ranked #11 of 264 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring cash (because they don't take credit cards), trade it for good food.”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Here's another one of those off-the-beaten-path places. It's well worth the find though. The food's fresh. The owner puts a lot of it on the throw-away plates. The prices are great, which makes it always crowded when we go for lunch. I love the fresh hummus and warm pita bread.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to eat here based on TA Reviews. It is not far from the freeway and don't let the location next to AutoZone deter you. I had the vege plate and my husband had the gyro plate, both delicious. There was way too much food so it was nice to have leftovers. Make sure to bring cash, no credit cards. Definitely worth the stop if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moreno310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't go to Daphne's!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This little family run restaurant Is in the strip mall near auto zone!
BUT, they serve the best Greek food!!! The hummus is always homemade and the gyro plate doesnot disappoint!!! The chicken kabob is always tender and flavorful!! This place is always packed!! Oh and bring cash cause the font take credit cards!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookingMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Homemade Greek Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Hands downs the best Greek food around. I moved from Simi 4 years ago and have never found anyplace that even comes close. The owners are a sweet couple who treat us like family whenever we visit. This is a must of you want real homemade Greek!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Electralife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takes me to Greece!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Amazing flavor on the meat, hummus was the best. Seriously I thought I was back in Rhodes Greece.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firebush935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek House Cafe also viewed

Simi Valley, CA
 

Been to Greek House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing