We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, and they accommodate gluten allergies!!”
Review of Sawasdee Thai Food

Sawasdee Thai Food
Ranked #136 of 268 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, and they accommodate gluten allergies!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Went here recently to have some good Thai food for the first time since my wife was diagnosed with celiac disease. The hostess worked hard to make sure that the food we would get would be flour free, and as a result we had a really good meal! Food was tasty and well worth the trip.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Simi!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Went there with family for dinner... great food and very friendly and attentive staff. Have tried all Thai restaurants in Simi and this one is by far the best!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“Not great service and food is OK”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My family and I dined there on an early Sat night. The service was not only slow but they were not friendly. The food came out in different times and it was slow. They were not busy as it was early. I have not been back since. Food was OK. Bill was high ($80) for bad service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Simi”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Great food, great service. Everything I had on the menu was excellent. For eight months, I dined out rarely, and when I did, 9 out of 10 times I went to Swasdee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai Restaurant in Simi Valley”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

They have the best tasting Thai food of any restaurant we've been to in Simi Valley! My family has been coming here for 11 years now to enjoy their wonderful Thai dishes and the great, friendly service. Our family of 4 typically spends $50 for dinner here.

Our favs: Seafood Hot Soup (slightly sour, slightly spicy, with shrimp, fish, scallop and calamari); Pad Woon Sen with Shrimp (glass noodles with garlic, green onion, egg, shrimp, fish sauce, oyster sauce), Spicy Beef Salad (available mild, with delectable slices of beef steak, iceberg lettuce, tomato and cucumber, red onion, and a dressing made with lime juice, fish sauce, white vinegar and serrano peppers!), and Thai BBQ Chicken served with sweet and sour sauce.

Try it once and you'll be a fan for life! On the southeast corner of L.A. Ave. and Sequoia Ave. behind the Med Center clinic, in the same parking lot with the Seven Eleven. We gave it 4 stars, but you'd have to travel all the way to the San Gabriel Valley to find a 5-star Thai restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_S_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawasdee Thai Food also viewed

 
Simi Valley, CA
 

Been to Sawasdee Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing