We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under construction this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    77
    36
    19
    26
See reviews for
71
67
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Checked in to join some friends for 2 nights and am so impressed with just about every aspect that I'm staying here for a further week!! I've absolutely no financial connection with this superb lodge but, as a seasoned traveller, I'd recommend it to anybody!!
Professional, polite & helpful staff, spacious comfortable room, excellent breakfast far in excess of expectations and so much more! I'm really pleased my friends' chose this hotel; accolades should be awarded to all those who have contributed to my enjoyable break! Lord Hamilton of Glencoe

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianIanHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Lord Hamilton for your review. We enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy that you had a wonderful time. Our team looks forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

There really is nothing positive that I can write about this hotel other than the man at the front desk that check us in to our rooms was very polite. The hotel is old and torn apart for renovations, the beds were not comfortable, the breakfast was average at best and the rooms are overpriced. We were also never told that half the hotel was under construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclegg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that you were not notified ahead of time about our renovation. I hope that after our upgrades are complete, that you will give us a chance to provide a much more enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Simi Valley hotels

La Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stay here all the time for work. Always get a good deal from other travel websites. Just get a room on the top floor so no one can stomp on ya. Very clean , nice tv's. Good breakfast too! There is a Vons right across the street. The freeway is super close but not too close so the noise won't bother you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We are so appreciative of our loyal guests. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We travel to Simi Valley at least once a year and usually stay at this hotel. We are generally pleased with the hotel. It's appearance is not the same as newer Holiday Inn express hotels since the hotel is an older place but it is generally a fine hotel and has a good location in the city. The service is generally good here and that was largely true this time however for some reason our room was not cleaned up after the first night. I mentioned this to the person at the desk the next morning and was not impressed with the young lady's response as she did not express concern for the lack of service. The room was serviced as usual the following mornings. We are generally quite pleased with the hotel and will likely continue to stay there on our return visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive housekeeping and that the front desk did not respond appropriately. Please know that this issue will be addressed immediately. We strive to provide excellent service and I am disappointed that this was not the case for you. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further. I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

During the course of my stay, the staff was friendly, the facilities was clean, and house keeping kept my room tidy. The day before my last day, my pricey headphones came up missing, which happen to be connected to my iPod after running. I reported it, believing it was taken by accident. When I checked out, I had to create a new report because the previous one came up missing. Unfortunately, I have yet to receive a call back. Other than the experience of robbery, this was a decent place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GeezyPlzBlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a call back regarding your lost item. We have a system in place for lost and found items and it concerns me that your needs were not met. Please contact me directly at (805) 584-6006 extension 128 so that I may look further into the situation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Amant, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great place to stay good location staff was Great we stayed in several places over a 17 day trip spent Three nights here . Had a laundry Room which was needed by this time in our tri room was super nice with huge jacuzzi type tub and a seperate shower spent some time at the Pool really enjoyed this stop

Room Tip: Make sure it has the super Tub it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwizard2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to stay in one of our King rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs. These rooms are definitely our guest's favorite! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
2.2 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
10.9 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
435 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Address: 2550 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-2353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel is a Hacienda-style open courtyard hotel with stylish decor, contemporary design and functional amenities to provide the perfect environment for business or leisure. Be sure to check out our resort style pool area open 8am to 10pm. As well as our newly renovated fitness center with state of the art equipment. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley where a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, world class hospitality and exceptional value create a comfortable and unforgettable hotel experience. Located in the heart of Simi Valley, just minutes from all major business and shopping, our hotel provides easy access to major freeways, the metrolink station, AMTRAK and many attractions and businesses including: Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, Moorpark College, Cal Lutheran University, Countrywide, Farmers Insurance and Amgen. Guests must present a valid credit card when checking in and a matching, government issued photo ID. An incidental hold of $100 is due at check in. This authorization will be released upon check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Holiday Inn Simi Valley
Simi Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing