We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at another hotel if possible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed 1 August 2009

This hotel was skimpy on everything not very comfortable. We stayed 7 days. We had no place to put our clothes in the room other than 2 hangers each. The room was musty smelling, carpet stained, bed uncomfortable, shower panels peeling off the wall. We asked for a non-smoking, quiet room and the room was exactly not what we asked for. Even no one inside the room smoked there was enough smokers in other rooms who opened their door and also at the pool that the smoke rose up to the third floor along with the noise echoing off all the walls up to the third floor. When I walked down the stairs it actually was less noisy and dense with smoke. The breakfast was a typical salty high fat worthless bkfts, but this one had an irritating hostess hovering to clear your table of the plate or banana peel. I wasn't even able to answer her question "are you done with that?" because my mouth was full of my last bite., as she grabbed away the empty plate. Stay somewhere else. This is equal to hotel six which is located right next door at half the price. Don

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zonerAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESVGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2009

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley takes pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our property. Our staff has achieved very high guest service scores through our corporate office due to their willingness to prioritize our guests’ needs. A manger on duty is always available to ensure your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel because we depend on the uniformity of their excellent accommodations - love their soft towels, good beds and variety of the breakfast buffet. This was our 3rd Holiday Inn Express on this trip and definitely was the best. We were given a handicapped room which gave us more space than usual. The hotel is built in a square so that some 1st floor outside rooms can park at the door. Inside facing rooms have a view of the pool area which has mature foliage giving you a bit of green to look at. Fresh cookies were waiting at the check-in desk. We were given a map with local restaurants nearby. The nicest surprise was the breakfast area and adjoining lounge. The lounge area had a full-size billiard table - not a standard amenity at any other hotel we've ever been to. The hostess at the breakfast buffet was so attentive and friendly you would almost have thought you were paying for breakfast. She offered to clear our table and bring more coffee! This place definitely tries harder.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This hotel was so much better than I could have ever expected. The rooms were spotless and the maid service was unbelievable. The rooms were very large and the shower pressure was better than the shower pressure in my own home. The pool and spa were clean all the time. The hot breakfast bar saved us hundreds of dollars of not having to buy breakfast everyday and it was really good too. The staff was helpful with all our questions and all very nice, especially Marie! She's great! I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorianeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Hotel very nice, large rooms, great breakfast! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kndrdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We chose this hotel for convenience to the Ronald Regan Library, and it met our requirements. Conveniently located a stroll across the road was a Vonns store and a Home Style Buffet, along with other fast food.
Our room was spacious and clean and we liked the internal corridor, room access which overlooked the pool. The in room spa bath made for a very relaxing evening prior to our morning flight back to the UK.
It was unfortunate that the internet access was not working and we were unable to check in for our flight. Reception staff directed us to a Borders store for internet use, but on arrival they did not provide the service. On return to Holiday Inn senior reception staff provided access to website through their PC.
We enjoyed our stay and would return in the future to further explore the Simi Valley

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPoloUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We usually stay at Marriott hotels. We ended up staying here because they had available rooms. Let me just say WOW. The young lady who checked us in (Anna?) was very sweet. She offered us directions to the Reagan Library and a very nice list of local restaurants and stores. Chris the manager came to the breakfast room just to see how everyone's stay was going. The server in the free breakfast( I think her name was Marie or Mary) was great. In this day and age you don't often see an entire staff who cares like these people obviously do. Oh ya, our room was very big and immaculate and had a huge jacuzzi tub in the room. We had a beautiful flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave. Great place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

After our trip in San Diego we really enjoyed staying here. It is a nice quite place. There was a lot of business people at this hotel and my teenagers were being loud but no one complained and we felt like part of the family.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CantCompare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
2.2 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

Address: 2550 Erringer Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-2353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: £94 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel is a Hacienda-style open courtyard hotel with stylish decor, contemporary design and functional amenities to provide the perfect environment for business or leisure. Be sure to check out our resort style pool area open 8am to 10pm. As well as our newly renovated fitness center with state of the art equipment. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley where a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, world class hospitality and exceptional value create a comfortable and unforgettable hotel experience. Located in the heart of Simi Valley, just minutes from all major business and shopping, our hotel provides easy access to major freeways, the metrolink station, AMTRAK and many attractions and businesses including: Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, Moorpark College, Cal Lutheran University, Countrywide, Farmers Insurance and Amgen. Guests must present a valid credit card when checking in and a matching, government issued photo ID. An incidental hold of $100 is due at check in. This authorization will be released upon check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Hotel Simi Valley
Holiday Inn Simi Valley
Simi Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing