We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Simi Valley(Simi Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Vista Hotel(Simi Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
82
92
42
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
92
42
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreagan libraryfree breakfastrooms faceroom was cleanfresh baked cookiesflat screen tvexercise rooman older propertyyogurtwould stay againvery nice stayfront desk personwe've stayedwater pressurestayed one nightjacuzzifreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 263 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, TX
16
Reviewed 27 April 2006

This hotel had a perfect location for my business visit. After the experience, I would have stayed elsewhere. I had a room with two queen beds. One mattress was bad, the other was awful. There was a funky smell in the room. Management was indifferent to complaints. During the time I stayed, something was wrong with the TV system for the entire hotel and, from what I was told when I complained, had been for a couple of days. No warning of the problem was offered at check-in. No compensation was offered when I complained. Bad beds, a smelly room, and bad TV reception made the stay less than perfect. The response of staff and management made the stay maddening.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2005

The Holiday Inn is marginal at best. This property is in need of renovation very soon. The room was kind of dingy and looked worn. The location was quiet and close to the freeway. Service was OK. Breakfast ended at 9am which I thought was early for a hotel. The pool is outside in the courtyard. I have stayed here in the summer and the noise from the pool is quite loud if your room faces the courtyard. There was also some obvious mold in the bathroom shower. Overall, your choices for a decent hotel in Simi are 3 hotels. They are all about the same.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greg3564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2004

We have stayed at this hotel before. There are new employees at the hotel. It was not as I remembered. First, I sat and listened to a front desk worker talk to a manager on the phone about how another employee should be suspended for not coming to work that day because his car broke down. We only got one towel when our room got cleaned and I called twice to get more towels. I finally went down to the front desk after waiting almost an hour (11:30 p.m.) and had to wait 10 more minutes. The breakfast has gone down from above average to just average. The area is still clean and well maintained and there are not many hotels in the area to choose from. We will stay there again because we like Simi Valley but it is not the best value for the money.

8  Thank momofsk8rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
American Fork, Ut
19
Reviewed 29 September 2003

My family checked in late on a Saturday night. We requested a crib and was told it would be delivered. After dinner, we returned to the room, (around 1130pm) there was no crib. We were told the only crib was broken. There was only one pillow for the King Size bed. They has to get other pillows from a different room because there were none in the housekeeping closet. For $130, I expected much more. If I would have known the crib was broken earlier, I would have chosen a different hotel. I had a miserable time with my 2 year old

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: solicita habitacion del lado opuesto a la calle ya que si hay algo de ruido
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews