We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Motel was very clean, staff is helpful with any questions and their breakfast is well organized. Proximity to the location we spent the majority of our time was perfect. Quick 5 minute trip so we could return to the motel any time we wished. Will definitely stay at the Best Western Posada when we return to visit family. Makes it easy to get the rest we need before attending more family activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

On behalf of the entire staff, Thank you so much for staying with us while you were visiting family in Simi Valley. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Overall a nice hotel. We had a suite, which was very spacious. Didn't like that the hotel says it is a non-smoking hotel and there is no smoking in the rooms or on the grounds. But on more than one occasion there were people smoking at the pool and the second floor balcony. We were also told no animals were allowed, but several people had their dogs with them, even at the pool which the pool rules specifically stated no dogs were allowed at the pool. And the guests were not good about cleaning up after their dogs. The lawn in front of our room had a few areas where there was dog excrement. Also the housekeeping comes around sporadically. We had them knocking on our door as early as 830am when we were still in bed, or showing up as late as 4pm. More than once we came back from running around and picking up lunch to find them in the room and we had to eat our food in the car. And one time we were basically kicked out when we arrived back from the pool and they were waiting at the door. We told them we would be leaving soon and that they could come back, but while we were changing out of our swimsuits they were banging on the door telling us they needed to clean the room. So we left. Overall the place is nice, newly upgraded rooms, the pool is clean and heated. It is located next to stores and restaurants, some within walking distance. And the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice hotel, sort of rustic in appearance but it fits well in the surroundings. Close to Ronald Reagan Library and sum evening entertainment spots very close by. I would stay here again anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your feedback with my staff. We look forward to serving your travel needs in the future!

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although the hotel was beautiful, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel, the attitude of the staff, the lack of service, and the little things that show they care about the customers were severely lacking. There is no elevator. We were told that we should have known and requested a first floor room. There was no diet pop in the machine, no ice in the ice maker, no working batteries in the remote, no usable make-up mirror (it was dangling upside down), etc. We were made to feel that somehow these were all our fault or something. It took them over an hour to replace the batteries in the remote, and the person who came to get it after 45 minutes of waiting, rolled his eyes and got mad that my sister had given up and taken the remote downstairs. He went to the top of the stairs and waited for her to bring the remote back up to him, then he went back down to the front desk to look for batteries, because he hadn't even brought any up with him. The front desk clerk in the morning did take a percent off of our bill for customer dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DarbyDublin_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is an excellent buy in the area.
it is conveniently located and the included breakfast is very good.
The cook will make you most anything you can think of.
The Elephant bar right next to the hotel is a real benefit as the food is exceptional.
We stayed there 2 different times and the service was the same, very good.

Room Tip: The only negative thing I can say is the room AC would automatically change temperature in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a wedding. The front desk clerks were helpful and friendly. They checked us in very quickly which I appreciated since we were running late to a rehearsal dinner. I also liked the cookies they have available for guests. Luckily we packed light since we were on the second floor and there are no elevators. I needed some extra shampoo and conditioner and clerks provided it for us. The rooms are large but dated. The beds are just okay. The plumbing noises from the other rooms were very annoying. Breakfast ends at 9 am every day but Sunday. The staff in the breakfast room were pretty grumpy. They have an omelet bar but it wasn't very good. Overall this is an average hotel with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathywallace6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only stayed one night. the rooms were spacious,with a refrigerator & coffee poi,nice flat screen tv. pool & spa were nice sized for this size hotel & well maintained.They serve a full breakfast buffet including an omelet station.Hotel appearance & lobby area are nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POSADADHS, Manager at Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.

Daniel Schmidt-Hughes, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.3 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

Address: 1775 Madera Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93065-3049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering guests an affordable luxurious experience, the boutique hotel strives to provide a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Centrally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, this green property is minutes away from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum, Moorpark College & America’s Teaching Zoo, California Lutheran University, Farmers Insurance and various golf courses. Start your day with a delicious omelet from our complimentary hot breakfast; spend the day exploring the local shops, parks or golf courses and come home to relax in the swimming pool or cozy fireplace in the lobby before spending an evening in our deluxe guest rooms or luxury suites. Guests can enjoy the complimentary wine reception (Monday thru Thursday) or visit the Elephant Bar next door. Event and meeting space, from weddings to conferences/seminars, available with menu options catering to every taste bud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Royale Hotel And Suites, Simi Valley
Best Western Simi Valley
Simi Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing