We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Reviewed 22 August 2008

The Grand Vista hotel is a great choice if you are in the LA area and want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. The location is quiet with wonderful views of the Simi Valley. The price is very reasonable. Rooms are very nice and clean and staff is frindly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here and was surprised at the value you get for your money here. I would give it a solid 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevyleo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2008

To make a long story short my husband and I came from Sacramento for the Cowboys Training camp. Some staff were nice and others were rude and stuck up. When we checked out two days later there was an extra charge on our Bill for a tab that was opened up at the bar and grill our second night there at one am in the morning, my husband and I were asleep. When brought to the attention of one agent she was rude and acted as though we were lying about not having a tab,come to find out we were correct and they were wrong, no one apoligized and refunded us our money. The bar and grill is open to the hotel guest as well as the public no one should be able to go there and just give a room number and thats it, they should be way more careful and responsible. They need to make sure that they're guest our protected.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbossladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We loved finding a nice hotel in Simi. It is easy to find. There are places to eat nearby...even within walking distance.
The rooms were great! They had a hair dryer, coffee pot, refridgerator and microwave. The fridge was already cold when we checked in and kept things very cold!! The beds were comfy with an assortment of pillows. The A/C worked well, but was noisy...but we never heard any neighbors. It was a constant hum. Let us sleep very well through the night.
We stayed four days and had the room cleaned while we were gone each day. We came back to a cool, clean room.
The only thing I'd complain about was the bathroom floor. It felt dirty. It felt like it was mopped with a dirty mop.
The towels were big and soft. They supplied the shampoo and soaps.
The workers at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
Overall, it was a grand experiance and we'll be back in December!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Haylee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

I recently stayed there as part of a family vacation. We had a referral from someone who had stayed there on business a few years ago when it was owned by Radisson. Apprently not the same owners. Front desk staff rude and arrogant. Observed many customer service problems over the course of my 4 day stay. The complimentary breakfast is terrible. Selection never changes. Bland runny oatmeal, stales danishes and sugary cereals. The carpets were filthy and hotel generally outdated. Just a bad experience overall. The sports bar is not family oriented as their website implies either. It is dark and smoky and has cages for dancers. Not what most people consider family oriented.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muylocococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

The hotel facilites were pretty nice. The room was spacious and well appointed for the price. In room fridge and micro are nice to have. Only complaint about the room was that the bathroom door was on an auto closer and lacked proper ventilation so it was really hot and humid in there even upon first arrival.

The breakfast buffet included in the room rate is nothing more than a lower quality continental breakfast. Some of the muffins were still frozen!

The staff were really unhelpful and fairly amateurish. We called twice to see about an early check in and recevied responses like, "Uh, well we have a lot of people here now." Wow, thanks...

Sports bar was just an interesting slice of life. The bartender helping us was extremely intoxicated at 12:00 PM on a Sunday. The staff discussed their private lives in front of the customers with no discretion at all. We would have left but we couldn't help but to stay and watch the "show."

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

The hotel itself is nice and the room was clean. The sheets could have been softer - they were a little rough. Also, try to stay on the 4th floor if you can. We had a second floor room and could hear the people above us walking around at 7:30 in the morning. It made loud creaking noises all morning. The heater/air conditing is loud too but it did drown out other noises so it sort of helped. We ordered room service the night before by filling out the little card and breakfast was actually really good. The prices were cheap considering its room service and they got everything we asked for. The restaurant was dead for a Saturday night so we just went out to eat. Overall for the money, its a good value but not fantastic by any means.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank erin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2008

The Grand Vista Hotel became my home away from home from October 8th to December 21st, 2007. It has a bar that doubles as a restaurant. Also, it has a Sports Bar in another section. You get all paid for full-service breakfast every morning including eggs and, depending on the morning, maybe meat, or waffles, or pancakes, or biscuits and gravy. Of course, cold cereal, fruit juices, milk, tea and coffee, and yogurt. From time to time you will also get fresh fruits. In the evening, you also get 1 free drink that is either wine or beer from the tap.

The room itself is typical a "motel" type. You can either get 2 twin bed, or a queen. Must special request to get King. No smoking is available. Room service also is available for food from the kitchen. There is a free internet service for laptops. Also, free business center with a PC and printer. Can check your e-mail and also print directions if you do not have a personal computer.

It's located nearly a top of a hill looking over the entire valley. It's very pretty in the morning, and the evening it is absolutely breathless. Very nearby is a brand new mall that has most every thing you need. There are stores like Macy's, Zales Jewelry, and other well known retailers.

Front desk is helpful. Usually, young college girls. There are a full old timers who are very professional and very helful. Jeff is an Assistant Manager. I even wrote a review and gave to his GM. Great services from him.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kullavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
1.4 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
10.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Address: 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Simi Valley
Price Range: £74 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the panoramic foothills of Simi Valley, one of the nation’s safest cities, lies an oasis of comfort and beauty. As the only full service hotel in Simi Valley, The Grand Vista Hotel offers first-class amenities, unbeatable service and incredible rates. With convenient location just off the 118 Freeway, the Grand Vista is central to all Los Angeles and Ventura County attractions and businesses; the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Simi Valley
Hotel Grand Vista
Grand Vista Hotel Simi Valley Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing