We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food...great staff...”

Palapa Mexican Food
Ranked #51 of 264 Restaurants in Simi Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food...great staff...”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Didn't look like much from the outside.....but looks can be deceiving. Waitress was excellent as was the food. Must try if you are in the area!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food was great”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I really enjoyed the food there it tasted like good old Mexico we all along with my friend and his sister had some neat combinations, It was all delicious. I highly recommend it and I did not dislike anything.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyjeff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Have the Mango Margarita!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Little hole in the wall place near Vons. Great value and food pretty good! My girlfriend and I come for their mango margarita which is huge and share! They make it with mango purée and it is WAY good! Their fish tacos are pretty good. Overall, good Mexican food for a great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookingMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Down home cooking”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch here in Simi Valley. The service was fast and friendly, and the prices reasonable. Yummy horchata--not too sweet. Portions are large and the rice and beans especially good. Family of six (all grown ups) ate for $60, and that included everyone getting drinks. We would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damommachef40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Daniel, West Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super Authentic Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a small place in a shopping plaza but the food is awesome. they don't have a lot of tables and there was only one waiter but the food was excellent and we didn't have to wait. Prices were reasonable. Good for families!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mathmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palapa Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Palapa Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing