We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely & Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Morning Has Risen
Deer walking through Mountain Cottage area
Path to Mountain Cottage Before Shoveling
Winter Wonder
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skyforest, Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Lovely & Cozy”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I had a great time. The bbq wasn't working so I sent a text to Donna while we were at the store and by the time we got back it was fixed. We would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for the nice review, we hope you come back for another stay.
Ken and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa32559
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
“Relaxing Mountain Cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a very relaxing and warm retreat at Donna's Mountain cottage, Thank you!
Self check in was wonderful, light and heater was on with a plate of muffins and bananas for the morning. The cottage was just as pictured and did not disappoint. Clean inside and out, spectacular grounds. We stayed for three nights and subsequent mornings so I made breakfast. The only recommendation I have is a few more kitchen necessities, though maybe most of your guests eat out. Your cottage was lovely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
So happy you had a nice time and thank you for the great review.
Sorry about the Wi-Fi - there was an accident and service was spotty all over the 'hill'.

We look forward to your stay next time! Ken and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amthyst
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Mountain Cottage. Donna and Ken are great hosts. They made us feel welcome and at home. They were available for any questions we had. We enjoyed visiting with them. They respected our privacy and only came down if we asked them too.

The cottage was very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. It was very cozy. Our favorite part was the private deck where we were able to relax and bbq.

We have already booked our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much!
- It is so good to hear that you loved your stay!
We are looking forward to you enjoying your next stay at the Mountain Cottage soon, again!

Smiles, Donna and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleswP...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was very nicely appointed and the owner made it so welcoming with a fresh fruit basket, hot cocoa and muffins waiting for us too. Took an afternoon nap with the wonderful sounds of the outside waterfall on the patio, so serene. We'll definitely be back!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much - and we do hope that you'll return! As every season if different and wonderful :) Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is everything you're looking for if you want a mountain getaway! Surrounded by trees and high enough to enjoy spectacular views and breeze. The cottage feels bigger than it is with high ceilings and great use of space. It is super clean with a nice little kitchenette, nice bathroom, outside bbq and deck area. A few restaurants and antique shops are an easy 10-15 minute walk. Lots of hiking nearby and a short drive to local resorts. Great for a romantic getaway or a girls weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Alex - It was wonderful that you were able to enjoy your Mountain Cottage and we are looking forward to hearing from you again soon to book your Cottage in the Mountains! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing