We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Grounds with Ocean View & Access”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smith River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Rubio Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #2 of 4 Smith River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Casa Rubio was such a delightful surprise. We visited in early spring when the gardens were just coming to life. The grounds are stunning! We had an incredible ocean view with a well maintained path to the beach right outside our front door. Our newly-renovated room included a fully stocked kitchen, full dining table, sitting area with TV, desk and all the amenities we needed. We spent our evenings sitting in our own private green space watching the ocean and stars. If you want accommodations on the California/Oregon border that feel like an island paradise, but aren't priced like one - this is the place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

It is so rare to find a place where the view from the room exceeds expectations!!! We stayed in The Suite which is spacious and has all the comforts of home including a very comfy bed. Hank took the time to help us with the perfect restaurant choice. A fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmahonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late September - its really beautiful around this place and everyone working here was very helpful and welcoming (from food suggestions to having a to leave a day early). Perfect place to slow down!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ffly1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We wanted to stay in the nest but it was taken for that night so the owner upgraded us to the studio but when we got there we were upgraded again to the cabin. You will not meet any nicer people who run this beautiful gem right on the ocean. The cabin has anything you will ever need to make your stay special including a full kitchen. And the view of the ocean is spectacular. The gardens are very special and if you like hummingbirds this is the place for you as they are all over. Special recognition has to go to Tony who so lovingly cares for the landscape. We can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Any accommodation in this Inn will be the best place you have ever stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ver0beachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 3 families staying in the cottage, studio and suite. Each family had their own personal space which was perfect! The rooms are right on the ocean, about a one minute walk to the virtually empty beach. Each unit was stocked with kitchen supplies and was clean. There is no daily housekeeping service but that was ok with us. If you need something the innkeeper provides it for you. If we travel to this area again I would absolutely stay here again. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a beautiful location! We stayed in the nest and while it is small (which I was warned about) the view makes up for it. Beautiful gardens and a view and sound of the ocean. Wish I could stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bowen1kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are currently staying at Casa Rubio, we have 3 of their rooms, everything but the nest. The question is why would you ever stay anywhere else? It is so wonderful here, clean and well stocked. The nicest people you would ever want to meet. This is our first time, but definitely will not be the last time we stay here. You are right off the beach, very little road noise and surrounded by gardens.

Room Tip: Any room is a good rom!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smith River
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
3.4 mi away
Arky's B&B
Arky's B&B
#1 of 4 in Smith River
30 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Rock Resort
White Rock Resort
#1 of 1 in Smith River
94 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rubio Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rubio Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 17285 Crissey Rd, Smith River, CA 95567
Region: United States > California > Smith River
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Smith River
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Rubio Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Smith River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing