We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy lunch, but filling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #47 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Healthy lunch, but filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Their combo salad and hot sandwiches are a good deal, healthy but filling. The service is quick and almost easy to find a table. Been better on the patio if it was not too cold.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pandora takes the cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I have regularly gone to this branch since it opened years ago and have never been disappointed by their food or genial service.
I can count on them to brighten my day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edsiegelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stopped in here in January for a pecan sticky bun and a cup of coffee. Can't say a whole lot about the food except that the sticky bun was quite tasty and the display was excellent. The coffee was just as good as any I've had at Starbuck's or elsewhere.

An assistant manager attended to me and the service was very prompt, courteous and attentive, I would certainly go back for coffee, breads, or pastries.

They have both comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, so it's a great place for a casual meeting as wel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atlarge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Panera itself is amazing, and this location is even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

I have always loved Panera, but it's always been a drive to get to one. Now that I moved to Solana Beach and found that there's one right down the street, I thought I'd try it out. AMAZING. The food was great as always, but the customer service was awesome as well. We had had a tiny mistake on one of our orders, and the manager (or owner?) rectified the situation and was more than generous. Also, this Panera has a great outdoor seating area with nice patio furniture and a fire pit ... it was perfect for right around sunset when we came. Overall, I can say that this location earns a 5 out of 5 in every category, and would highly recommend it to others. Also, sign up for their club thing. My last visit I got a free smoothie :)

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank septemberwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
237 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
“Nicest sandwich-type restaurant in Solana Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

I eat here regularly.
Sometimes I phone my order ahead, walk to the front of the line and take the food home. Other times, I sit outside with my dog and watch the world go by as it is very dog friendly.
If I have an early breakfast meeting here (as they have WiFi) I order the soufles, which are a real treat.
The outdoor patios are really nice, have comfortable seating, umbrellas, a fire pit, lush plants and are away from the hub-hub. Compare this with the bagel shop which looks out over the I-5 and the Vons parking lot. This is much, much nicer.
The food is good although portions seem to have shrunk slightly . The bakery has a great assortment of pastries and bread.

Helpful?
1 Thank 92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing