We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”
Review of Claire's on Cedros

Claire's on Cedros
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a cafe and bakery located in the heart of Solana Beach. We specialize in fresh, homemade, California-style comfort food as well as a variety of homemade breads, pastries and desserts. We are family friendly, dog friendly, and most of all just plain friendly, so come on in and check us out!
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We first found Claire' s when we were looking for a breakfast place on one of our trips to San Diego. This was suggested to us when we asked one of the staff where they thought the best breakfast place was. They were right!
It is a cozy, cute out of the way restaurant worth looking for. Seating is both inside and out on a lovely private patio.
We took our family in April ( 9 adults, 3 children) and everybody enjoyed their meal, not an easy feat with our group. My son and I each had a scone, one of the best I have ever had; two others had different omelets and thought each one was delicious; my daughter, a fussy eater, had hash and thought it was the best. My son-in-law had French toast and eggs and ate every bit of it. The others had a variety of things on the menu and not one dish went back with any food on it.
Claire's will be on our list whenever we are in the San Diego area, worth the trip form anywhere in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 412maryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    89
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a meeting ”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for a breakfast meeting . Easy to park between the on property and the train station across the street . Nice food selections to meet any taste and diet. All cooked to perfection . Tasty coffee and teas selection to compliment the bakery choices .

Helpful?
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast Special”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Tucked away in Solana Beach on Cedros with minimal parking this place is worth the wait for a great breakfast. Try any of the three pancakes along with home baked pastries. Only been there for breakfast, but would expect lunch to also be a delight

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellie1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A breakfast worth waiting for”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The parking is difficult, even with the whole train station lot directly across the street. The wait is long, even with additional outdoor seating, because everyone wants breakfast at the same time.
But the end result is a fine breakfast! Have good karma and your patience will be rewarded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanitycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Claires - a healthy place to eat and great service”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love eating here. Parking is an issue - limited parking available around the restaurant but enjoy the varied menu and healthy eating choices. Eating outside is nice because if you like you can bring your dog. Whatever I have chosen to eat is very good. If you are on a diet and looking for a good alternative to the carb laden foods in large portions out there, Claire's is a good option to consider. Inside is a bit noisy so I prefer to eat outside. Service has always been good but you may have a wait if you arrive at noon or a bit later. I go to this place on a regular basis. I do heartily recommend Claire's on Cedros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claire's on Cedros also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Claire's on Cedros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing