We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cafe! lovely outside seating!”

Lockwood Table Cafe
Ranked #14 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful cafe! lovely outside seating!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved this cafe and came back several times during our stay! Their sandwiches are awesome and their teas are really tasty! We loved the outdoor seating, the ambiance was wonderful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttj1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Peaceful quaint spot for breakfast or lunch. Healthy food, fresh ingredients with a unique menu. Good coffee but no decaf. Great fresh juices. We had the Apple Carrot Ginger juice, very refreshing. Outside dining on the deck was very cool. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lockwood is an almost hidden cafe off Cedros. It has good breakfast food and very nice personnel. For breakfasts it has to compete with Beach Grass which is uniquely great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Talon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming Cafe”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Tucked away on this wonderful street of fashions, furniture, home decor, collectibles and art, of not more than 2 blocks to amble along in the sunshine, we found Lockwood Cafe and had such a tasty brunch. Sitting outside, we read through what can only be described as a well concocted mix of healthy types of food, but put together with fantastic imagination, so that it works well and there also choices for those who want 'normal' food, like my partner who had the Special which was amazing - "The Rancho". A toasted sandwich on their special country bread with crisp bacon, fresh tomato and spinach and baked egg with melted cheese! Try also, the Quinoa Bowl. They make their own quinoa and add baby grees to which you can add either chicken, tuna, spicy sausage and either either avocado, red pepper, red onion or golden beets. I had on two occasions their Green Shot which was delicious. Fresh spinach, cucumber and green apple juice. Solana Beach is just around the corner as is the famous Route 101, so this area is a must if visiting San Diego.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
615 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“really great and fresh food”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a place tucked off the main street and is tiny inside. However, the food is just absolutely excellent. We had fresh lentil salad, latte's, hummus, and an ahi tuna salad. everything is fresh and absolutely top quality for a very fair price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lockwood Table Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Lockwood Table Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing