We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Picture Perfect”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
28 reviews
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 5 Pets not allowed Save
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view
Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
End unit provides bountiful light, fantastic views, much large kitchen and dining room
Modern kitchen, RO drinking water, new Frig, & even ocean views
Master King bed, 55' TV & BlueRay DVD, fireplace, and oceanfront patio
Extra roomy master bath and adjoining fully tiled walk in shower
Queen bed and 46 inch LED TV
Oceanfront pool and spa. Lovely private walk along bluff to beach and park at Fletcher Cove (5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Mark and I are so happy to know you enjoyed our condo and your vacation in the Solana Beach area, and we certainly do look forward to renting again to a very nice couple like you and Bonnie. Thank you for the lovely review....we appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Mark and I appreciate your very nice review of our condo and your vacation experience renting with us and we very much look forward to hearing from you again sometime. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
It was very nice to have Jenn & John want to rent with us again; this time a family vacation with their 1 year old son! We thank her for posting another positive review. Loved all the pleasant communication prior to arrival and after. Thank you! Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2013
We're so happy you were pleased with your stay in 2013 and that you've already reserved your vacation time with us for 2014. Mark and I hope you want to return year after year. Thank you for your very nice review. Renting to people as nice as you make it easy for us.
Sharon Hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you Melinda for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure having you and Marty as guests at our condo. Mark and I are happy you've decided to return in March 2014 for an extended stay, and we are looking forward to seeing you both again. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J9inCA
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Absolutely lovely home for our vacation!
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is everything it seems on-line and more! It gave us the best of being on vacation and being in a home-like setting. The condo comes with almost everything you need for a short or long stay. The owners are great to work with and kept communications timely and open - thank you Sharon and Mark!! We will definitely be coming back to this lovely home and highly recommend it to anyone - our 8 year old love it too!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: A darkening shade in the second bedroom would help with the porch light (always on for security) coming in through the mini-blinds a bit.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
I realized we hadn't responded at the time to your very nice Review... thank you! We thought we would let you know tho that we heeded your advice and added a very nice black-out window shade in Bedroom 2....excellent idea we might not have thought of if not for your opinion!! Mark and I hope to hear from you again sometime in the future and also are very happy you enjoyed staying at our Solana Beach condo. Sharon and Mark Hug smh7042@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,800
/
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.