We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winners Circle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. Very clean, nicely remodeled rooms. I would have given them all 5's except on the Thursday and Friday of our stay the restaurant below our room was blasting loud noise until super late. I had noise machine and ear plugs but still kept me up. We went and complained to front desk and were told no managers work there at night but they would send the restaurant an email. An email? That obviously didn't stop the loud music that night or the next night. Definitely get a room away from restaurant or just be ready to be up all night and w a hotel staff that won't do anything to remedy the problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack9r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your staff. I apologize that there was not an overnight manager to assist with your problem. Sometimes we are able to switch guests' rooms due to the noise. Unfortunately, the restaurant is a separate business that does have mostly late evening customers. If you plan to visit, please feel free to call ahead and request a room far from the restaurant. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is much better than it used to be, remodeled rooms however lacking in room laundry.
Staff are friendly and services such a WiFi were included, most of these types of rentals don't include these extras. Area is very good, nice shops and beach area close. Furnishings are very cheap looking feeling even though they are newer telephones are the cheapest thing they could find, far too many children on premises, this shoud be an adults only resort, children often ruin the ambiance. Would return again.

Room Tip: Top floor helps avoid noisey guests and children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the free wi-fi, laundry facilities, and parking. We are definitely a family-friendly resort, and your recommendation of a top floor unit to avoid noise is spot on! We hope you can come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a 1 bedroom condo that faced a parking lot on the ground floor. The room had a small, but funcitonal kitchen. Our main complaint was the room did not have a washing machine and dryer. You had to go to the west side of the resort to utilize these machines. The location was convenient in its close proximity to the I-5 freeway, Fish Market restaurant, Whole Foods and other restaurants. The resort is a bit too far to walk to the beach, but it's just down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the Fish Market restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This delightful condo complex made our visit to southern California a perfect blend: quiet and comfort at the end of a day, next door to two good restaurants, maybe a mile (maybe less) to the ocean, and a few blocks from the I-5 to travel back and forth to San Diego for visiting and sightseeing.
The one bedroom condo was nicely furnished and very up to date; it was set up so the bedroom has its own bathroom and door to the balcony, and the living room, in case youhave guests, has its own bathroom, sofabed, mini closet and drawers and door to the balcony. The little kitchette area is fairly complete, including a half width oven, where we baked our fish dinners. We did not use the sofabed, so we cannot report on the mattress. Our room faced the front of the building, giving us a nice sized balcony and an open view of the highway and beyond, including the frrigrounds and racetrack property, directly across the street, fromwhere the complex has its name,"Winners Circle." The weather was lovely, 70's by day, so we did have our sliding doors open in the daytime, but not at night, since temps dropped dramatically at night in January; therefore, road noise did not bother our sleeping. If you face the pool or rear of the property, there would be no road noise at all, when your doors are open,we imagine. Heating system worked perfectly; so, the AC should work just as well in the hot months. Cleaning staff refreshed the rooms each day with towels and soap as needed. I discovered on our last day that there is a small room, off the lobby, with soda machine and complimentary hot coffee and tea.

Beautiful, large lobby and entryway; flight of stairs to the second floor, where we stayed, in the main building. Due to a bad knee, it would have been nice to have an elevator, but we managed the stairs. We did not go into any of the other buildings, except for the ground floor fitness center, which is well equipped. The center courtyard, which the rear of each building faces, has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, several gas grills, and a building that houses a rec room with game tables, coin operated washer dryer and bathrooms.

It is on a main road, sandwiched between two well known restaurants, our favorite being the Fish Market. The entire complex is rather compact, but has all the amenties and is nicely landscaped. Staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. If you are interested in buying a timeshare resale, there is someone you can speak with; otherwise, you really are not bothered by any sales promotions. Parking, which is at a premium in the Del Mar/Solana Beach area, in their lot is included in your stay. Most definitely, we would be thrilled to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PokeyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Winners Circle. We're glad you enjoyed your room as well as the Fish Market restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The room had a smallish but adequate living room, entry of the room was through a small kitchen. The bedroom was good sized, and the bed was comfortable. The grounds of the resort are nice, but parking can be an issue on Fri/Sat nights as the neighboring restaurants valets use the resorts parking. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad you enjoyed your suite. We hope you can visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient to Highways, Shopping and Restaurants. The rooms are just what you would expect for timeshare/hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Registration was quick and painless. Overall service was very good. Easy parking and quick checkout.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor -- there is only one working elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We're very happy that you enjoyed you room as well as our quick and efficient check-in. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was great. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, patient and very accomodating. The grounds are beautifully kept with lovely flowers everywhere. The swimming pool was nice and warm and the hot tub - hot! Fireplace is nice and the bbq area is awesome and very clean. Room kitchens were well equipped and extremely clean! Starbucks coffee and tea provided.

Our room was a new room on the ground floor , with a huge patio facing the pool. Felt completely safe on the ground floor.

Mile and a half to dog beach!! A mile to Cedros shopping district and a great live music venue called the Belly Up.

Free laundry with soap for 75 cents. Free parking

Room Tip: Were in 110 - one bedroom with large patio facing the pool! Awesome. I think facing the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieinRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelynW_12, Manager at Winners Circle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We're glad you enjoyed our pool area, your large room, and our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solana Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
2.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
128 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winners Circle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winners Circle Resort

Address: 550 Via de La Valle, Solana Beach, CA 92075-2459
Region: United States > California > Solana Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solana Beach
Price Range: £106 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winners Circle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners Circle Resort is a boutique style resort hotel located in the heart of Solana Beach, ideally located next to the Del Mar Race Track. Winners Circle Resort is just minutes away from the beautiful beaches of Del Mar, CA and offers spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites complete with private patio or balcony. Ideally located near the Del Mar racetrack, 20 minutes north of the San Diego Zoo, Sea World and other attractions, the Winners Circle resort is perfectly situated to make the most out of your trip to San Diego. Winners Circle Resort offers free parking, free Wifi, and turnover Service. Additionally, this Del Mar Hotel features on site laundry, on site restaurants, a tennis club, a pool, a hot tub, a clubhouse complete with a pool table, a ping pong table, outdoor gas grills, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Winners Circle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner`s Circle Hotel Solana Beach
Winners Circle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing