We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Phone: (858) 793-0999
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (858) 793-0999
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food and friendly service are consistently very good. The menu has a nice variety and the drink refills are free. As regular diners here, we have never been dissapointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Del_Mar_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This restaurant has very good food, excellent service and a manager that really works hard to make sure his staff sends you away happy and willing to come back! Price is good and servings are plentiful. Parking is a bit of a challenge so get there early.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank deR288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for ....”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We are a group of friends looking for a healthy, light but satisfying evening meal. CPK, Solana Beach gave us exactly what we needed. Not too fancy, but very good food, well prepared and presented.

The smashed pea & barley soup, four cheese ravioli, white corn guacamole amongst other dishes ordered by our party were tasty and wholesome.

The staff were great, very welcoming and professional. Service was slick and very customer oriented ensuring that we were not left waiting for anything. The whole place was spotlessly clean and it was good to see the staff being extremely aware of cleanliness and good hygienic practice at all times.

We shall certainly return when next in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Only2FlyingPigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Family Food”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

CPK is a good place for a family meal
the menu choices give you a wide range to cover all requests
family friendly for all ages and a staff that is attentive to all
can get a bit pricey pending on the selections
Portions are average and all well prepared

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great CPK”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This CPK is within walking distance to our house and we go there often, especially in the summer. Great service, friendly waiters and good food. I love the Moroccan Chicken salad, the tomato basil spaghetti and my husband always orders the Hawaiian pizza. When we want good food at a reasonable price, we go to CPK. And in the winter, we just order "to go". :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing