We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach
Nearby Hotels
Winners Circle Resort(Solana Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge Del Mar(Del Mar)
US$370
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge(Cardiff-by-the-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Artistes(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa L'Auberge(Del Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
197
190
60
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
190
60
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottdesign districtbeach accessoutdoor fireplacenaked cafecalifornia pizza kitchensan diegodog beachwithin walking distancefirst floorstarbucks coffeefletcher coveunderground parkinghot tubfront desk staffshort drivelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We came here with a wedding party and had a wonderful time here. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was large and clean, The pool area is well maintained as well as the landscaping. The patio area is very large and provides privacy. The Bar is nice and has three flat screens to watch the games

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USA1Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After returning from a long road trip in USA I was surprised to see a charge from this Marriott on my credit card statement. Since I used points for the room I did not expect any charges. Turns out even though I clearly informed the reception desk I would NOT be using their parking facility they decided to charge me $12/day for parking. Advice: use the FREE street parking to the rear of the hotel. Caution: double confirm with the front desk that you are NOT using their garage.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank gobicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Courtyard Solana Beach is located about 45 minutes north of downtown San Diego. From the hotel it's a short walk to the beach, We were given a renovated room, with courtyard view. The rooms are nice and spacious. The courtyard is very nice as well, with the landscaping and fireplace and a refreshing pool.
The menu in the restaurant is limited, but the quality of the food is good. Would be nice if they offer a breakfast buffet in stead of seperate menu items.
Only negative point is the $12 daily parking fee for parking in the Courtyard parking garage.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The reception we received was warm and efficient. Our room was ready and had been recently renovated. Very comfortable with all the amenities, large bathroom with tub and shower. What made this experience so positive was the staff's friendly attitude and efficiency. We had a problem with a loose shower handle and I hardly had put the phone down to report it when a very pleasant custodian knocked on our door to repair it.
The air conditioner was easy to use and very satisfactory but I somehow caused it to shut down, and,once again, someone was there almost immediately to remedy the situation.
The swimming experience was excellent as well. The main pool was heated, but not excessively, and the comfortably sized jacuzzi was just the right temperature, not merely frustratingly luke warm as these often are.
All of this being said, it was the staff's so friendly and helpful attitude that made our stay such a pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room facing courtyard or rear.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Embucado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Upgraded on checkin to a junior suite, which proves to be a very large, nicely decorated room with a huge bathroom (freestanding tub + shower, double vanity). Bed was extremely comfortable, but the A/C was loud (since I was on the ground floor, I did not want to sleep with patio door open). Small pool and outdoor hearth make for comfortable surroundings. Pleasant staff. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SIGRAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews