We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my Favs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naked Cafe

Naked Cafe
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Solana Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of my Favs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We love "The Naked Cafe". They have several locations, but Solana Beach is our favorite. The cafe is what appears to be a grass hut right across the street from the ocean. If you get there at the right time, move right towards the wall that gives you an unobstructed view.

The menu satisfies every appetite. For healthy food lovers there are egg white and meatless options. If you want some bacon with that omelet, theirs is delish. If you choose a full order of pancakes, they are huge, so you might want to order just one unless you are sharing.

Their coffee is very good and the hot chocolate is a fav as well. I am not sure what they put in their green rice, but I find myself craving it at times.

Go early (they are only open till around 2) and then walk across to the beach and have a nice walk. You will love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SooBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I am not into a ton of 'natural food" so I cannot rate this on that level - but I can say the food is great and the outdoor feel for dinng is nice. You can see the ocean from some of the seating, I have had the french toast here. The coffee is fabulous. Try te fresh juices as well. Its a bit pricy but then all fresh food comes at a premium.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The variety and options here are amazing! I love the california flair in breakfast classics. The ingredients are all super fresh and mainly organic. The oatmeal is probably my favorite, so hearty and yummy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kewlshelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent for vegans & meat eaters alike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great tasting vegetarian food fixed with a little kick! Options to add chicken or tofu to any dish. So good, visited 2 days in a row on my trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite! A healthy place to have a terrific breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was in Carlsbad for 1 week and ate breakfast there 2 times. I would have eaten there more but I discovered it late in my trip... The Calexican is unbelievable!!! I can't wait to go back next year!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naked Cafe also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Naked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing