We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations and staff”
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirabelle Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations and staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I loved the Mirabelle Inn and hope to return for a longer stay. I stayed only one night with friends while on a quick business trip to the region and definitely recommend the Inn to anyone traveling to the Santa Barbara wine region. Brigitte and the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The Inn was clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The Inn is two blocks away from the main street so it was quiet but still very convenient to walk to all of the Solvang bakeries, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    49
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
19
186
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara , Ca
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

You must have dinner in the small but perfect dinning room. The food and service was outstanding. We are looking forward to our next visit. Make sure to ask them for advice regarding the local wineries. The rooms make you feel you are in the South of France without a 12 hour plane ride. The whole Inn has the feeling of Europe.

Room Tip: Close to shops and little places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a beautiful stay at the Mirabelle Inn. The room was very pretty and the bed comfortable. They left us out a bottle of champagne and glasses with a candle for our anniversary. The location was a short walk to the center of town so it was very close to everything and yet private. We enjoyed dinner downstairs and the next morning woke to an included breakfast of waffles, bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, juices, tea and coffee. It was romantic and sweet. There was evan a guest playing his violin on the porch one afternoon. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulkington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We ended up in Solvang after a disastrous booking at Pismo Beach
After scouring the pages of the CABBI travel guide we chose the Mirabelle inn in Solvang mainly as it was en-route to our next destination in Palm Springs and WOW are we glad we did !!!
We were travelling for our 25th wedding anniversary but didn't tell the hotel and so unlike other reviewers we didn't enjoy the complimentary bottle of fizz but that was not a problem
We booked room 10 mainly because there was only room 10 or room 1 available when we were looking online, I didn't see room 1 but room 10 was fantastic, we had a huge bedroom area with separate Lounge and bathroom that lead out onto another seating area, I think this may have been used to support the spa but whilst we were there wasn't used. We were right at the top of the property with a lovely balcony off the sitting area, tea and coffee was provided in room and there was a good sized fridge to hold wines and beers
We ate in the restaurant and had the chefs tasting menu which was fantastic
All the staff we encountered were wonderful and so helpful
Solvang is a lovely town and well worth a visit we are glad we had the chance to go there and would recommend to anyone along with the mirabelle inn

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulk0babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Charming B&B close enough to all the action in Solvang that you could walk just about anywhere, but removed enough to have the peace and quiet you want in a B&B. This was our 33rd Wedding Anniversary and they had a nice half bottle of sparking wine there in our room for us. Breakfast was delightful and reflected a little of the Dutch style that the area is famous for. Staff was helpful and always pleasant. A great place to stay for a wine country visit as well.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you pack heavily or plan to buy some wine the stairs can be an issue esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The5MRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirabelleinn, Owner at Mirabelle Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Our appreciation to this guest and all the others for their kind words, very much appreciated. For future reference, we have an elevator, I am very sorry if that was not pointed out to you at check in time. Hope to welcome all of you back soon!
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had just finished coming in dusty from a horse show and Birgitta asked us almost immediately if we'd like a refreshing glass of wine. The wine appeared, and we had a lovely overnight stay at candlelight since it seems that all of Solvang was blacked out most of the night. The staff in the restaurant was super attentive and the food was sensational. A great stay, with the added bonus of a power outage made for an interesting and enjoyable stay. Thanks Mirabelle Inn!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, try and get room 9. It's a great room with a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
401 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent two nights here on our trip. It is a great place, love the location off the main streets. Three stories but they have a small elevator to help with the heavy luggage. We were in Room 9, perfect, with a private balcony. They have complimentary wine and snacks in the afternoon as well as breakfast in the dining room in the morning (no set time you have to make). Large comfortable bed. A/C system had a funny smell when first turned on but we kept the windows open mostly as it was very pleasant. The one thing that is a little odd is the large jacuzzi tub, nice if you were to use it but a little hard to enter and exit if just using the shower as it is a step up. All staff was extremely friendly. We'll remember this one!

Room Tip: Room 9 is fantastic, enjoy a glass of wine from your private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
888 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Property: Mirabelle Inn
Address: 409 1st St, Solvang, CA 93463-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, and legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 12 newly renovated guest rooms, fireplaces, luxurious amenities, and concierge services. Allow our concierge and resident sommelier to book your wine tasting tours, and assist you with your travel plans. Hotel rates include full breakfast, complimentary bottle of wine in room, and premium DirecTV channels. First & Oak, the restaurant at the Mirabelle Inn, is open for dinner to the public Monday through Sunday 5:30-9:00p.m. Chef Steven Snook offers an array of beautifully plated small dishes allowing you the opportunity to create your own tasting menu. Chef Steven has played major roles in Gordon Ramsay's 3 & 2 Michelin Star restaurants. Small plates range from $9-20. First & Oak is a must try for foodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing