We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful with gracious hosting”
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirabelle Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Solvang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful with gracious hosting”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful. The inn is beautifully appointed. The staff was respectful and courteous at all times. We had great massages on site. The complimentary breakfast was a full culinary meal. The restaurant served one of the best dinners we've had in a long time. I scored 4/5 on the room only because there was a loud party outside eating dinner and the noise was disruptive in our room which was just above the patio.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    49
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
19
186
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The property is very charming and quaint, just as described by the previous reviewers. We stayed in room 10, which was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was excellent on both days and the service was friendly. We would also recommend the restaurant for dinner. The food was superb and we enjoyed chatting with the chef at the end of the meal.

Two issues kept our stay from being a truly outstanding experience. First, the bathroom needs a complete overhaul. It's small and dilapidated, like an old cheap motel bathroom. The shower curtain liner was yellow and should have been replaced long ago. Everything else about the hotel was so lovely, that it made the bathroom appear even more neglected. Second, the air conditioning kept working all night, even though it's set to turn off automatically at night. No matter how much we played with it, cold air continued to blow into the room.

Still, we had an excellent experience at the Mirabelle Inn and would gladly return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeneraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently spent a night at this B&B. It was our second stay and definitely was an enjoyable place. It is located on a relatively quiet street within easy walking distance to the downtown tourist shopping area. The room was nicely decorated and very clean.. The afternoon Wine and Appetizer hour was very nice and the Breakfast was delicious.

Only issue I had was with the bed which was very firm and I did not get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This ls a great B&B. The rooms are quaint and nicely decorated. Full size shower is perfect. The hot breakfast is both excellent and different with the chef's choice being wonderful both days. It was a little pricey but well with it if you take advantage of breakfast, complimentary tastings and various coupons for discounted tastings elsewhere. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My mother and I recently stayed here for just one night, though I wished it had been longer! Brigette and her staff were so accommodating and there for any and all requests, and consistently checked to see if we needed anything. We had a very special wine tour of some terrific wineries which was facilitated by the "In House Wine Diva!" That would be Brigette, she is so knowledgeable of the region and wines. We truly just felt like we were part of the family while staying at Mirabelle Inn. The food in the restaurant was excellent and well prepared by their outstanding chef! I've traveled to many locations and stayed in several hotels and B & B's, and this by far, is one of the best places I've ever stayed! I'll be back to stay longer~ Don't miss this charming find! What great hospitality we encountered!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I loved the Mirabelle Inn and hope to return for a longer stay. I stayed only one night with friends while on a quick business trip to the region and definitely recommend the Inn to anyone traveling to the Santa Barbara wine region. Brigitte and the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The Inn was clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The Inn is two blocks away from the main street so it was quiet but still very convenient to walk to all of the Solvang bakeries, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara , Ca
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

You must have dinner in the small but perfect dinning room. The food and service was outstanding. We are looking forward to our next visit. Make sure to ask them for advice regarding the local wineries. The rooms make you feel you are in the South of France without a 12 hour plane ride. The whole Inn has the feeling of Europe.

Room Tip: Close to shops and little places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Property: Mirabelle Inn
Address: 409 1st St, Solvang, CA 93463-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, and legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 12 newly renovated guest rooms, fireplaces, luxurious amenities, and concierge services. Allow our concierge and resident sommelier to book your wine tasting tours, and assist you with your travel plans. Hotel rates include full breakfast, complimentary bottle of wine in room, and premium DirecTV channels. First & Oak, the restaurant at the Mirabelle Inn, is open for dinner to the public Monday through Sunday 5:30-9:00p.m. Chef Steven Snook offers an array of beautifully plated small dishes allowing you the opportunity to create your own tasting menu. Chef Steven has played major roles in Gordon Ramsay's 3 & 2 Michelin Star restaurants. Small plates range from $9-20. First & Oak is a must try for foodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing