We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was beautiful and amazing!”
Review of Mirabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirabelle Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff was kind and accommodating! My husband and I just got married and decided to stop in town as we made our way to the bay. When we shared we were on our honeymoon, they generously gave us a discount. The room was beautiful and everything I hoped for as this was our first experience staying at a B&B. The town was also very nice and clean! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krabago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Mirabelle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a great stay. Birthday cake and champagne for Patti when we first checked in. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful and we had a spectacular dinner our last night there. Bed was comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Really nice spot to explore wine country from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I were looking for someplace special for us, our family and friends to stay while we were in town for our daughter's wedding. The Mirabelle met and surpassed our expectations. When a small dinner for four people grew to 16, they accommodated our group and served us a feast. The wine list is first-rate, and Chef Norbert's food, outstanding. The lobster sauce on sea bass was scrumptious, and the duck was cooked perfectly in a very tasty berry and wine sauce. Our son, who works as a chef in Charleston, SC, was impressed and thought the chocolate dessert as good as it gets!! And that dinner was on a Thursday; we had four more days to enjoy!! Breakfasts were a real treat: homemade waffles, fresh egg frittata with cheese, tomato and chives, poached eggs with fresh basil and tomato on toast, cheese and veggie quiche. How hard it is to return to ordinary fare!!!
All that people say about the charm and comfort of the Mirabelle is strictly accurate. The linens are blissful and the decor, delightful. Brigitte is beyond helpful--she helped avert a small crisis and we are so grateful to her for making our stay such a wonderful part of the wedding celebrations.
My husband summed up our feelings when it came time to leave: "I think I want to move in!" and live here!"

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Mirabelle for our 11th wedding anniversary. The Mirabelle is everything we hoped it would be! Quiet, relaxing, great staff...we had a wonderful time there and in Solvang touring wineries, shopping and dining. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Visit their website for photos of the rooms, some are bigger than others and each is unique.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drallen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Mirabelle Inn, where we were greeted with afternoon tea and wine tasting. We stayed in room 9, at the front of the Inn. It was large with a Queen sized four poster bed, a balcony and a huge bathroom with a spa bath and shower. We also had a balcony with an awning, a table and 2 chairs.
The room was a little noisy from the street, but the bed was extremely comfortable, and a pillow service was available. There was a/c, and a lovely fire place with a gas fire. Robes were hanging in the wardrobe, and there was a plentiful supply of towels.
There is a small car park at the rear of the inn with direct access to the lobby. The inn also has an elevator.
Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The outside doors were locked between 8pm and 8am, but guests were given keys to gain entry outside of these hours.
Breakfast was a mix of continental and cooked and was plentiful.
The Inn is a short walk from the town's main street, which had a good range of shops. The town architecture was novel and very interesting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltravelled064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay, great location! We were there soon after getting married, and they gave us a complimentary bottle of Champaign. Breakfast was good, with Quiche as the main course. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Venkat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful. The inn is beautifully appointed. The staff was respectful and courteous at all times. We had great massages on site. The complimentary breakfast was a full culinary meal. The restaurant served one of the best dinners we've had in a long time. I scored 4/5 on the room only because there was a loud party outside eating dinner and the noise was disruptive in our room which was just above the patio.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Svendsgaard's Lodge - Americas Best Value Inn
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Inn

Address: 409 1st St, Solvang, CA 93463-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: £153 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabelle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European elegance, exquisite wine country cuisine, award winning wines, and legendary service. Mirabelle Inn offers 12 newly renovated guest rooms, fireplaces, luxurious amenities, and concierge services. Allow our concierge and resident sommelier to book your wine tasting tours, and assist you with your travel plans. Hotel rates include full breakfast, complimentary bottle of wine in room, and premium DirecTV channels. First & Oak, the restaurant at the Mirabelle Inn, is open for dinner to the public Monday through Sunday 5:30-9:00p.m. Chef Steven Snook offers an array of beautifully plated small dishes allowing you the opportunity to create your own tasting menu. Chef Steven has played major roles in Gordon Ramsay's 3 & 2 Michelin Star restaurants. Small plates range from $9-20. First & Oak is a must try for foodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mirabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing