We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
385
438
247
125
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
438
247
125
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownskoi pondhonor barjunior suitecheese and crackersoutdoor fireplacein townyogurtfairy talehot breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsitting areahappy hourbreakfast was includedthe main streetshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the holiday season and loved the accommodations. It was clean, close to shops and restaurants, offered personalized service and a good value. We loved the fireplace with a new dura flame log each day. Be sure to visit Paula's for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbarboza0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in a king loft room in early June and had a great stay. We were traveling with our dog, and this room was definitely large enough for the three of us. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, happy hour, in-room mini bar with a reasonably priced bottle of red wine, and the pretty grounds.

The one aspect of this hotel that keeps it from having five stars, is that it's a bit dated. The sink area in our room didn't seem to match the rest of the decor & the bathroom was tiny. A LOT of water ended up on the floor after a brief shower.

I was pretty disappointed by the dim & dirty outdoor hallway leading to our room. It made the hotel feel a bit cheap & less quaint. For the two nights we were there, there was a dryer sheet outside of our door and no one stopped to pick it up. We left it there as sort of a test, and sure enough housekeeping didn't bother.

Overall, we enjoyed the location of the hotel (with Sevtap Winery right next door & open late by Solvang standards). If we choose to return to this hotel in the future, we'll invest in a cottage room instead.

Room Tip: Go to the wine happy hour! A good variety of wines at a good price.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugapuglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our room was on the second floor, tiny bathroom with very dim lighting. Large lounge and then stairs up to the bedroom. The lounge sofa was dated but the bed was comfortable.

Stones throw from the shops and restaurants, parking right outside the hotel.

Breakfast was good, some cooked food and toast and waffles. 

Wi fi was extraordinarily slow.

Everything in the town closes very early, including restaurants, so et early!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrspattendeni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

On-line price 139.00, when we arrived it was 189.00. We told them about the on line price and we were AAA members. They came down to 129.00. The room was on the third floor, elevator goes to floor two. Building in poor repair, holes in deck, stairs closed off due to wood rot. Room clean but very small. Will stay at Petersons next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is my second stay at the Wine Valley Inn - once in November 2011, and this past week. I have stayed in the 'annex' building in a smaller, but newer king room, and in the 'original' building in a larger, deluxe king room. I found the smaller but newer room to be more updated, cleaner, and...just nicer. The larger but older room was definitely a little musty, the walls thinner (could hear the neighbors walking around all night long), and the building itself needing some repair. Also in the larger room they had blinds that didn't shut out all of the light, and I do like a dark room when I'm sleeping...

In terms of the amenities, well, the staff is knowledgeable, courteous, warm, and inviting. The breakfast is very good, and the breakfast staff is quick to clean and clear a table so that there is always a place for people to sit. The location of the hotel is perfect - a wine tasting room just next door, a bakery half a block away, and the town just one block farther. Actually, in Solvang just about everything is one block away.

The rates can't be beat (when compared to other hotels in the town), the building could use some work, the rooms are good to great - I will definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Solvang.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenkay_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews