We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
382
436
247
124
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
436
247
124
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownskoi pondhonor barjunior suitecheese and crackersoutdoor fireplacein townyogurtfairy talehot breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsitting areahappy hourbreakfast was includedthe main streetshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went up for my wife's birthday and picked this hotel for our one-night stay. The check-in process was painless, and we were up in our room in no time. We chose the 3rd level Village Tower King room, and it was perfect. It came with a hot breakfast in the morning which was quite good and plenty of food to choose from. The staff was friendly, and the surroundings were quiet and relaxing.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for deciding to celebrate your wife's birthday at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are happy to hear that we were part of your celebration plans. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our free and hot complimentary breakfast along with the friendly service and quick check-in process. As you were able to see all our rooms are spacious and are always kept in optimal conditions thanks to the wonderful job all our team members perform. We hope we will be your place of stay when visiting the Solvang California area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I came to the are for a wedding and Stayed at this location in a Junior suite. The reason a rate this property so low is hat I experienced is the results of zero standars or management over staff. Our room was very dirty, anywere I sat I could dirt n every baseboard as well as dust bunnines and dirt piles on the ledge in the living area. Our door to the outside had a 3/4 in gap that allows anything to blow under the door especially when the guy with the blower comes through. When we left for the day housekeeping did nothing mre then make the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We feel that we failed at exceeding your expectations due to the condition of the room. We will look into fixing these issues immediately, as it is not acceptable to have any rooms in the condition you found them. We will have a maintenance go do a complete cleaning of every inch of the room so that our rooms can be of acceptable condition. We hope that you can reconsider staying at our property in the future so that you can see how much improvement we have made since your last stay at our Wine Valley Inn and Cottages property.,

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've been staying in this area for over twenty years, the Wine Valley Inn is one of our favorites. The rooms are great, breakfast is more than satisfying but our favorite part of the stay is the wine bar! We met Michelle several years ago and she is gracious, knowledgeable about the area and so much fun to hang out with. We always make time on our visits to see her whether we're in the area or not. She is a great part of the Wine Valley Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for been such a loyal guest to the Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are amazed to hear that you have been coming and staying at the Wine Valley Inn and Cottages for the past twenty years. And that one of the main reasons you come to stay at our Solvang property is the magnificent service that is provided to you by our wine receptionist. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we will be awaiting your next visit to Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a dog friendly hotel and we are not but it was not a problem at all. Centrally located with friendly staff.Received some two for one wine tasting to use in town. It is nice to see businesses returning to Solvang. Stay includes breakfast, bed was comfortable and room was quite..We will be back.

Room Tip: Traveled with another couple and we both had clean quite rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for giving us a try and staying at our dog-friendly Solvang property. Even though our property is pet-friendly, we maintain all of our rooms in optimal condition, and always up-to-date. We also provide our guest with free Wi-Fi, parking and complimentary continental breakfast. Yes, we are centrally located in the city of Solvang, so walking to any shop, restaurant or bakery will only take minutes. Our team members always provide our guest with exceptional customer service and we are happy to hear that this was the case during your stay. We will be waiting to see you again on your next trip to Solvang California.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the Wine Valley Inn on numerous occasions. We love the staff, the rooms and the lovely environment. But the star of the show is Michelle, who hosts the happy hour wine bar. She is amazing and always makes us feel so welcome and loved! Michelle is such a fabulous host and she echoes what this establishment stands for: Hospitality at its finest. Thank you Michelle and the rest of the team, for a fantastic time as always. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: The Village King is always our favorite!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very first review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that we are the first property you have reviewed. And thank you for been a repeat guest to Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. As you might be already aware we do provide all our guests with free Wi-Fi, parking and complimentary breakfast, which is composed of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle, freshly baked danishes, yogurt, coffee, orange juice and many more things. Our team members do a wonderful job with the customer service and so do our wine receptionist. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have on our wine receptionist. We will be waiting for your next stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews