We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at Wine Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Torrance, California
2 reviews
“Great time at Wine Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very friendly and welcoming place to stay. Reserved a couple weeks in advance and everything was ready when we arrived that afternoon. We had a nice clean room. Great breakfasts in the morning - eggs, sausage, etc., to choose from. Glad we stayed there. Super location right - in walking distance to everything! Parking was very convenient right at the hotel.

Room Tip: The only thing missing for us was a pool and hot-tub - that would have been a welcome treat after ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are glad to hear that you found our parking to your convenience as our parking is a few steps away from the rooms. You must also know that we also offer free hot breakfast each morning in our breakfast room. The breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, waffles, hash browns, freshly brewed coffee, orange juice and many more options. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we will be awaiting your next visit to Wine Valley Inn and Cottages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    422
    227
    114
    57
See reviews for
237
623
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Whenever we stay in Solvang, we try to stay at this boutique hotel. The complementry breakfast is good and the evening wine and cheese, hosted by Michelle, is great. She is very friendly and we enjoy having wine and enjoying our time there.she makes us very welcome and comfortable.I recommend this hotel to every body.

Room Tip: The loft room was very nice, there is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We would like to thank you for the five-star review you have on our Solvang property. We are glad to hear that you very much enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, as well as our wine and cheese hour. We are specially glad that the service that was provided to you by our wine bar receptionist was to your pleasure, and was very much liked by your loved one. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Solvang California.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Made this reservation way in advance. We arrived early, about an hour and a half, and were told rooms were not ready. They asked for our cell phone number and said they would probably have something ready in 30-45 minutes. Never heard from them. At fifteen minutes after check-in time, no rooms ready and on top of that the desk clerks left every few minutes to personally go check for rooms ready and left long line of people waiting. Clerk wanted me to come back in 30-45 minutes and get back in line again to see if room was ready. They kept advising other people that their rooms were not ready also. There were a good ten people in line and I saw not one person get their room. We canceled the reservation at the desk as we would not come back and wait in the long line again and they did not want to check us in without a room number.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in a :Village Tower Room" that was part of the original structure but that had been tastfully renovated. The architecture of this section of the Inn was fascinating with all kinds of twists and turns (unlike cookie cutter hotels with one lomg hallway and 6 to 8 rooms off the hallway) and even had a small patio with table and chairs outside the front door which were great for relaxing with a cup of coffee and a book or newspaper.
Located steps from downtown Solvang.
Overall, a very pleasant stay and a trip I would not hesitate to make again.

Room Tip: Village Tower for eclectic Old World charm. If you can swing the expense (triple the normal room) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are happy to hear that your stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages, which is located at the heart of Solvang was to your liking. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have on our property. We appreciate all the positive feedback that you have provided for us and for future guests. We hope that you were able to enjoy our free complete breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. We also hope that you were able to accompany us during our "wine hour" that is hosted near the reception area. Again, thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Solvang California.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn this week. The negative was the towels. As silly as that sounds, it's really not. Your hotel along with others ask visitors to save by not having towels and sheets changed daily. The issue for us is that only two "bath" towels are provided. The towels barely cover my shoulders, so not having clean towels daily was essential. How about real bath towels, and a place to hang them to dry out, so not to have wet damp towels for the next shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are glad you chose to stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages to celebrate you anniversary. And thank you so much for the feedback regarding the towels. We will look into providing all our guest with better towels and well as plenty of towels. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for deciding to stay at Wine Vally Inn and Suites in the celebration of your anniversary.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Monte, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bf and I went to Solvang to for out 7th anniversary celebration. We stayed at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages for 1 night. We had the best experience ever. It is a super cozy hotel, located near downtown Solvang, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel also provided complimentary breakfast which was also awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngoc Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for deciding to stay at the Wine Valley Inn and Cottages to celebrate your 7th anniversary with your boyfriend. We feel privilege you chose us among all the hotels in Solvang. And we are glad to hear we did not disappoint during your stay. Yes, we are located in the heart of Solvang and walking to any store, restaurant or shop is no problem. Our free complimentary breakfast is composed of scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, freshly brewed coffee, danishes, fruit and many more. We hope to see you soon again, if not we will be waiting for you when you celebrate your 8th anniversary.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and spacious. Old world charm in the middle of the action. Will go back but will book a cottage next time. Eat out at Solvang Restaurant for breakfast, Succulent Cafe for dinner and for the best burger ever....Chomp.

Room Tip: Book a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, as they are well equipped, immaculate and super spacious. Wine Valley Inn and Cottages is ideally located at the heart of the city of Solvang, so going to any attraction place, shop, restaurant is within walking distance. We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Solvang California, as a beautiful cottage will be awaiting for your return.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.9 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn & Cottages

Property: Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Address: 1564 Copenhagen Dr, Solvang, CA 93463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#5 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Valley Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Ynez Valley...scenic vistas, vintage charm. Located on an acre of meandering gardens with a Koi pond, the Wine Valley Inn offers old-world hospitality with a variety of accommodations for every taste and budget. The Wine Valley Inn is located in the Danish village of Solvang, within easy walking distance of many wine tasting rooms and within 20 minutes of more than 40 acclaimed wineries & vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wine Valley Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Inn And Cottages - a Broughton Hotel
Wine Valley Inn Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing