We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Expedia.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$209
PricelineUS$180
eDreamsUS$209
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
434
475
277
137
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
475
277
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash browns private jacuzzi cheese and crackers in town hot breakfast bed was comfortable free breakfast breakfast room pastries large room walking distance to everything fireplace loft tasting upstairs pet california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We stayed here for a short anniversary trip. We reserved a cottage suite at over $300 a night. The suite was spacious, well equipped, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The carpet did have many stains and the accommodation was somewhat dated. Grounds were lovely and very quaint. The front desk staff was very welcoming. Hotel is close to shopping and dining.

After returning at 4pm, from a long day of sight seeing, we returned to find our room had not been serviced. The maid was next door so I told her to forget about servicing as we were tired. For what we paid, I, at least expected better service. Overall, just an average stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steffenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We visited Solvang at the beginning of August with our canine family member. The establishment was lovely and within walking distance of the shops on the main streets. Our pup enjoyed the stay here as well, because the room was spacious and allowed him to explore and walk around the room so he didn't feel trapped.

My husband and I appreciated the space also, because there was a lounge area near the entrance of the room and an electronic fireplace which was cozy. The bed was tucked in the far corner away from the large windows in the room, so that at night the hallway lights outside would not distract your rest. The bed was comfortable also.

There was also a nice garden area, and they had wine and cheese in the evening and a complimentary breakfast in the morning.

The only thing I wish the room had was a microwave and a full fridge with a freezer because when we take road trips we usually carry around a cooler with ice packs and small meals that we could eat in the rooms. This was not a deal breaker, it was more of an inconvenience.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Visited Fourth of July weekend 2019. Reserved first floor suite with kitchen dining area living room patio laundry and bedroom. Somewhat dated. No frying pan. Toilet wobbles on base, bath sink water barely flows, shower has adequate pressure. Room cleaned first day fresh towels, second day no service. Waited til 2 pm contacted front office said would send someone. Went back out came back still no towels. Wife found large roach trying to climb into suitcase in bedroom. I killed it and placed in kitchen sink. Door knock and maid appeared, now 5pm showed her roach in sink still moving. Asked if we wanted sprayed now, said no wait til tomorrow we will leave early...she states had tried door three times must have problem with her key card. I asked if she had reported to office, excuse sounded not plausible as key card worked perfectly. Overall, with bugs and service, would not stay again, not worth almost $300 per night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HWH529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We stayed at Wine Valley Inn as part of our honeymoon trip down the California coast. It's very in-keeping with Solvang as a whole, which is a lovely Dutch village. I loved the style, especially the fires both in the public areas and inside the room. The room itself was quite big with a separate lounge area, so we had plenty of space. The only downside is the thin walls - you can hear everything from outside, so take some ear plugs! All staff were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking available. Breakfast was good with a large selection. I would definitely return again if we're in the area!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank victoriaswift269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

The staff were friendly, location brilliant and rooms as you would expect BUT do not opt for Room 28 as the constant drone from the air conditioning unit outside the room makes it impossible to sleep. I am sure staff must know this about the room which leaves me wondering about the allocation criteria. Overseas travellers? Disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews