We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
105
192
112
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
192
112
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcinnamon rollscovered parkingpancake machinebreakfast roomfacing the streetwithin walking distancefree breakfastaway from the roadloft roomhotel is locatedbagelsbeds were comfortablerestaurants and shopsclose to townnice breakfastflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our room was very large and the beds were comfortable. The décor and room seemed a little tired with need of updating and some fresh paint. The room was clean and although facing on a busy street, it was quiet. It was within easy walking distance of the shops in Solvang. The breakfast was pretty good compared to some of the continental breakfasts served in this type of hotel. We were able to park in covered parking. All in all, just an average hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our large rooms. I can assure you we are getting ready to update our décor.

Again, thank you.

Sheri Kresky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for 2 days but overall the hotel was very nice. It was right in the center of the town, giving easy access to the shops and attractions by walking. The breakfast also had a great and satisfying variety of food. This hotel is highly recommended

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TheTrekkingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review.
I am always happy to hear feedback from my guest and that your stay was an enjoyable one.
We are very fortunate that our location is in the beginning of the Village and you don't miss anything.

Thanks again,
Sheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2014. The room was nice and clean. Quite spacious with a comfortable king bed. Shower was good. Breakfast is free and with eggs, sausages, pancakes, cereals, oats, pastries, especially I loved the fresh cinnamon rolls.
There is parking available in the basement for the guests and also laundry facility.
Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Gauri2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Solvang and hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,
Sheri Kresky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a week and absolutely loved it!!! The hotel was conveniently located along the main street of Solvang, within walking distance to multiple restaurants, a park, and the mission. The hotel was wonderful. Excellent and large breakfast selection, laundry room to wash clothes, nice pool, friendly staff, quiet rooms with no noise from neighbors, and beautiful flowers around hotel. The manager, Sheri, was so sweet and helpful. She gave us tips on the best restaurants, places to visit, shopping...excellent!! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfauvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Dianna,

Thank you very much for the great review!! I am so happy you had such a great time while staying with us and I am sure I will be seeing you back very soon!!!

Thanks again,
Sheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a quaint european style hotel in a town which has gone overboard to appear to be in Denmark.That doesnt worry me but strange to find in California.I stayed in room 215 which was clean,cosy and although facing the main street,was restfully quiet.Furniture was modern and the bathroom was clean and modern.An excellent breakfast is provided and the staff are very helpful.
Its only a short walk up a very slight rise to get to local shops,bars etc and the town isnt that big so you can see all around in a short time.Theres lots of specialty shops as the place is obviously developed as a tourist attraction.The local area seems to be rich in agriculture.
A nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarlNarrabeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Solvang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, Solvang is a quaint little Danish town right near the beautiful California Coastline.

I was also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff helpful.

Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Thank you,
Sheri Kresky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews