We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Mirabelle - CLOSED

Mirabelle
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: FIRST & OAK is located in the charming Mirabelle Inn boutique hotel. A culinary dream team of passionate individuals that defy to bring innovation and creativity to your plate. Our mission is to source local fare with our primary emphasis on quality and seasonality. It's elegant ambiance is the perfect setting for couples, small groups, intimate private dining, birthdays, wedding dinners, business meetings, and wine tastings. Executive Chef Steven Snook
Santa Cruz
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a really superb dinner at Mirabelle the other night. Great atmosphere, wonderful service, and excellent food. The scallop tempura appetizer and lobster ravioli with homemade pasta were two of the best dishes we have had in a long time. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerryff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    18
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Dining in Every Way”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had the pleasure of dining at Mirabelle for dinner while staying in Solvang and it was undoubtably, one of the best restaurants my husband and I have been to in a long time. The dining room is lovely, the theme/cuisine is french but the menu selections are more "french inspired" vs. classic french bistro. My husband had the Tasting Menu which had 4 courses, paired with local wines, with seared duck breast for the main course. I started with a salad made with the freshest ingredients, followed by halibut for the main course, and a medley of mini creme brulees for dessert. Everything was done to perfection, beautifully presented, and service was top notch. Mirabelle only serves dinner Thurs-Sunday so plan ahead so you don't miss out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AldoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, to be tried once!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

For our anniversary getaways we try a new place one of the nights. This time we chose Mirabelle, lovely, fun experience. We were seated in a separate area, very cozy, intimate and romantic. Tried the chefs tasting menu which was very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okusanlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must Try Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a party of eight and had a great meal, with good service in a delightful setting. The waiter recommended two fine wines and yet the cost was very reasonable for this level of fine dining. I was able to add two additional guests to our party at the last moment. One of the really nice things about this restaurant is it is easy to talk to others at your table whereas some restaurants are impossible to carry on any sort of conversation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanClementeMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food in Solvang”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After a week of being incarcerated in this Danish town I have had the opportunity of eating in a number of establishments. Mirabelle is by far the best restaurant in town! I'd say its the most reasonably priced fine dining restaurant I've been to. The food is truly amazing and the service is excellent. A far cry from the typical angry Danish server experience in most of the restaurants here in town. The chef even takes the time to come out and greet the customers after dinner service.
Don't waste your time eating anywhere else. This is the best there is!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob91465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirabelle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing