We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solvang Brewing Company

Solvang Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The food was wonderful. The server was very nice and helpful. Hostess - kind of sassy! She is the only reason I gave a 1 star reduction. Horrible first impression of the place based on her attitude.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    267
    95
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to leave with no food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I took my family to this brewery for the first and last time I will go. First of all the food was greasey and cold, not a good mixture. Second thing is that the service was as slow as molasses and beyond horrible. The adults all had there food before any of the kids. Even though the kids ordered first. We also told them to bring the kids food out first. So in short if you are in solvang and want to waste your money for no service,with crappy food go to slovang brewing company.

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Even Better Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been here a couple times and both times were fantastic! We sat at the bar and the bartender was extremely friendly and took the time to go over the food and beverage options. The beer is made in house, and is some of the best local beer we've had. The sausage platter and the soft pretzel are a must purchase! So delicious. We will be stopping here every time we visit Solvang. It's one of the bests here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A place you can relax in for hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I usually go here when I am in Solvang. They have a really fun environment and even live music at times. We ordered the nachos and a bottle of wine and stayed several hours, enjoyed the music and large screen TVs. Employees were very friendly and warm, both to each other and guests. It felt like the Aloha spirit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaundda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Open late. Good menu, good food with nice choice of beers, etc. All 4 entrees judged as very good. As usual, slow service....don't be in a rush.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solvang Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing