We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for a tasting, made friends, ordered a case!”

Sevtap Winery Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.99*
and up
Self-Guided Solvang Windmill Wine Walk
Ranked #15 of 56 things to do in Solvang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Sevtap Winery, our motto is to "Drink Good Wine", so we work hard to create incredibly intriguing and delicious wines for your enjoyment! As soon as you walk through the tasting room doors, our goal is to make sure you have a good time. Enjoy a wine tasting with owner and winemaker, Art Sevtap, release your inner artist by drawing on the chalk walls, or express your inner musician with an impromptu jam session with the guitars available to all guests. We don't distribute our wines, so if you want to purchase they are only available to purchase in our tasting room and on our website!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Came for a tasting, made friends, ordered a case!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We popped into Sevtap for a tasting before dinner. We quickly had great conversations with the owner Arturo and some other visitors. We loved all of the wines and even ordered a case and had it sent home so we could share it. This stop was a memorable one - we will tell our friends and family to drive through Solvang to meet Arturo and try his wines!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyDC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The owner/ bartender is a really great guy. Especially some of his reds are awesome. We could only buy 2 bottles for costum reasons.
I recommend this tastingroom/winbar to everybody visiting Solvang.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Great atmoshpere. Bartender is the winemaker. Love the walls. They are covered in chalkboard paint, which allows you to draw all over them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank irsh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun tasting room but average wine”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Fun little wine tasting room with chalkboard walls. Rolled in late with some friends and tasted the offerings. All were ok but nothing to write home about. The sommelier guy was pretty nice, though, and the place had a laid-back vibe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HProckstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Arturo, the owner, makes some very good wine. We had previously read comments about Arturo being rude or unfriendly. We found him to be a quirky but interesting man who is passionate about his wine. His bar is decorated by patrons with chalk drawings and sayings and by small prayer flags suspended from the ceiling. He has flower arrangements outside with a "whistling frog" that acknowledges people when they walk by. It's not your typical wine-tasting place. Definitely worth a stop!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank redondovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevtap Winery Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Sevtap Winery Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing