We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Motel
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
10
20
23
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
23
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

THE ROOM HAD 3 INCHES OF DUST. on headboard, lampshades everywhere bathroom floor was so dirty i left black footprint on toilet seat drying my feet the bed smelt funcky i would of asked for my money back but i do not think the woman at the office would of understood english because she could hardly speak it .if she is also the chamber maid it explains everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanna_elam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I booked a room for 10/2/2010. Was quoted a price and given a conf. #. Then received a call later stating they made a mistake and quoted me the wrong price. They would not honor the price I was quoted and canceled my room. Spoke with the owner and was basically told Sorry, but too bad. Nice.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank jhkm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The motel appears to have built in 1950. However, some recent renovations have really helped this motel. New double paned windows, ceiling moldings, new bathroom fixtures, a fresh coat of paint, and especially new floors (pergo in the bedroom and tile in the bathroom) gives this motel a new lease on life. The 32" TV set had a clear picture with more channels than I knew existed. The microwave oven, refrigerator, and hair dryer were nice additions (only had time to use the hair dryer). Complimentary coffee and Danish at Olsen's Bakery was a real plus (a light breakfast is a must if you're going to eat a full lunch and dinner in Solvang).

A coffee maker and a DVD player would have been nice. A new solid core door to the bathroom would provide some sound insulation. In the morning you can hear the neighbor taking a shower. The Wi-Fi service was down one of thi nights I was there. Finally, $110 a night (weekend rate) was above what I normally pay for a motel.

All in all, this motel is incredibly clean. More hotels/motels should consider pergo floors. Pergo really makes a room look clean and classy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthurdp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Some of the reviews are from some really stuck-up folks.
If you want luxury....shell out $400 and stay at Fess Parkers. We came to wine taste, show our kid around Solvang and not have to board our dog. We weren't disappointed. The beds were comfortable, TV worked fine. Room was more than adequately clean (I have seen dirtier rooms at Embassy Suites and Hilton family hotels). You get tickets for a free pastry breakfast at a wonderful bakery.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

The front desk person was very rude, the hotel is old. I don't recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmello0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews