We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the Meadowlark Inn!”
Review of Meadowlark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadowlark Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip and wanted to extend our trip to one more day. Called them in spur of moment, They got us in with the most beautiful rooms. They have majestic trees and beautiful roses all around. Had a fire pit(which we used), gazebos, water features all around. Awesome breakfast in the morning was included. We will definitely be back and soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a outside hot tub or a room with big Jacuzzi tub and sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from our first trip to the Santa Ynez Valley near Solvang, California and are planning our next trip to the Meadowlark Inn as I write this! Loved everything about this quaint little oasis. The people are helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are clean and charming. The grounds are well-tended and peaceful. The breakfast (included) is just right and delicious. The location is perfect; close enough to Solvang and the rest of the community to be convenient, but far enough away to relax. One lovely highlight was the wine tour with Brigitte who is expert and passionate about the local wineries; I highly recommend this fun and informative outing. The cherry on top was getting to spend a special day with the legendary Margaret!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miahinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This motel is outside the city limits of Solvang so not within walking distance but it is in a really nice garden setting. Rooms have patios with sofas and we were upgraded to a room with a kitchen which was nice. Room was a good size with a great shower and comfortable bed and seating area as well as a dining table. Staff were excellent, breakfast was small but great and the hot options were delicious. Our new favorite place in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It's been a while since my husband and I have stayed here; but I remember just loving how quaint it was. The staff were very friendly and it did (as other reviewers have said) feel like a home away from home...the only reason we haven't stayed since is because we now only go up to the Santa Ynez area once a year (we used to go at least 3 times a year) for the Solvang Century Ride and we prefer staying in town since it's easier for the ride. Reading some of the reviews, I'd like to stay again for the relaxing atmosphere : D
we didn't stay April 2013, but I had to pick a date...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very nice and like home. The area is absolutely stunning. Check in, buy a bottle of wine at the front desk, and schedule a massage. What more could you want? Also very convenient to winery's and sits nicely between a couple of really cute towns. Lots of good restaurants. Also a coffee shop and grocery within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our ninth stay at the meadowlark... it keeps getting better The breakfasts are great, the staff is friendly, and the biking around the areais perfect... we'll be back again next march for another ten days.

Room Tip: get one of the hot tub rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
1.9 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
816 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
2.2 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#2 of 11 in Solvang
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 11 in Solvang
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlark Inn

Address: 2644 Mission Dr, Hwy 246, Solvang, CA 93463-9429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: £102 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlark Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowlark Inn is a one story inn with the amenities of a Bed and Breakfast. We are located on 2 rustic acres of expansive green lawns, beautiful gardens, fountains, gazebo, picnic and sitting areas. We offer complimentary wireless internet connection throughout the property. A light breakfast is included. Winery tours and spa services available. Well behaved dogs (one per room) are allowed in rooms with kitchens only (Rebbiano and Barbera). Dogs are not allowed in standard rooms or suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowlark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowlark Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing