We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
San Jacinto, California
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I came for a night away from home. The treetop room was beautiful and very welcoming. We had such a great time we decided to stay another night in this beautiful hotel. Unfortunately the room we were in was sold out for the next night. Tommy, the Guest Services Agent, was very helpful and was able to put us in another outstanding room. Thumbs up for Tommy who was very polite and went out of his way to accommodate us! Everyone who works at Hotel Corque is very helpful and they always had a smile on their face. If you had a question about where to eat or something to do, they always had an answer. The hotel is centrally located in Solvang and you could walk to pretty much everything. There was also a shuttle available to take you to Chumash casino every half hour. My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    227
    68
    22
    23
See reviews for
141
379
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Years or a night. The hotel is nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size with nice amenities. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is centrally located in downtown Solvang close to shops and restaurants. We stayed here several years ago when it was the Royal Scandinavian. The hotel is much improved since then. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I have been in the Hospitality Industry for over 30 years. As a General Manager I am extremely disappointed with our stay. Customer service non-existent, staff unable to make decisions to fix a problem and complete disregard for the customer. I would be extremely disappointed in my staff off they ever treated any of our guests this way.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank dw2gw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are sorry to see that you have given us an unfavorable review. Our staff tried to adress your service issues during your stay to the best of their abilities. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed here for business. Great location and great hospitality. the Meeting Space was great and I was able to conduct a small training session with the latest AV and meeting amenities.

I always enjoy my time there and I will be using them again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matts539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for one night on a trip through town. It's nicely updated and well-located, just a short walk to the shops and cafes. The room was clean and nice. There isn't a fitness center, but you can pay $12 and work out at a partner facility. Another option is to turn left out of the hotel onto Alisal Road and go for a run toward Alisal Ranch - a nice out-and-back route.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We had a three night stay in room 129. Ground floor just off the lobby. It was never noisy and was very easy to get in and out of the hotel. The room was nice sized and the beds are firm but comfy. If you like a soft bed it's not the best but still good. Sheets are nice but pillows are small and no extra ones are in the room.

In room coffee and free coffee in the lobby is very good and plentiful. The bath room us GREAT.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank golfercpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is great but the local best by default due to everything else I've seen is like a Motel 8 with a cheap Danish façade. I didn't like that after checking in and needing a cart to haul my stuff in I had to rely on a bell man to operate the cart.. forbidden - no touchy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing