We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Copenhagen Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens Lodge(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
502
268
72
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
268
72
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksroom servicefree shuttlesecond floornice hotelwine tastingfree coffeeparking lotin townsanta ynezwine countrywithin walking distancedowntown solvangcomfortable bedslos olivos
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Called to make a reservation at Club Chumash, they were booked and referred me to Hotel Corque. Was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms which are very nice. Am very fussy about beds and bedding when I travel. The bedding was definitely upscale and I had a wonderful night sleep.
In the morning ordered room service, a full breakfast and another surprise came with it, instead of just plain toast there were Danish and Croissants along with the morning paper.
This hotel is definitely upscale and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hotel Corque is a great base for a pleasant stay in the Santa Ynez Valley.

The hotel has a great down town location, literally a moments stroll from the heart of the very picturesque town of Solvang.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and well appointed... UK hoteliers please take note, we do love "fresh" coffee facilities, plump towels and pleantiful toiletries!

Our room was on the ground floor over looking the front parking lot, at the end of the corridor which led on to a small court yard. There was no traffic or pedestrian noise which disturbed us, even the adjoining restaurant across the court yard which had an outdoor dining area didn't disturb.

The rooms along with the rest of the property which we witnessed were immaculate in their presentation.

The only spoilers for us was the fact the property did not offer breakfast or an option to grab a muffin/pastry in the lobby with their complementary coffee... Shame. But a very short stroll into the town to the many restaurants and bakeries took care of that!

The pool area was also closed, much to our disappointment, given it was a lovely 24oC during our new year break compared to 5oC at home in blighty! We were looking forwards to a lazy afternoon by the pool, but that wasn't an option, so it was a visit to one if the town's many wineries instead!

We chose to dine in the hotel's adjoining restaurant on our second evening - that was also a disappointment. An attempt at fine dining was made, however service and quality of food did not live up to expectation and price (I work in the "biz" in a fine dining establishment and I'm pretty well qualified in my claim). Aperitifs arrived with the entrée (poor appetiser choice, hence this) accompanied by wine chosen to accompany our meal... We asked more than 3 occasions where our aperitifs were only to be told there is a delay at the bar, all the drinks then arrived to take up most of the room on a very small table and to our neighbouring diner's inqusitiveness, we looked like alco's!

That said, we did enjoy our stay here and would return again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillyblue252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. By far the best hotel in the Santa Ynez Valley! Beautifully decorated, well maintained, and very clean. The staff is very nice and welcoming. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firebug1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I came for a night away from home. The treetop room was beautiful and very welcoming. We had such a great time we decided to stay another night in this beautiful hotel. Unfortunately the room we were in was sold out for the next night. Tommy, the Guest Services Agent, was very helpful and was able to put us in another outstanding room. Thumbs up for Tommy who was very polite and went out of his way to accommodate us! Everyone who works at Hotel Corque is very helpful and they always had a smile on their face. If you had a question about where to eat or something to do, they always had an answer. The hotel is centrally located in Solvang and you could walk to pretty much everything. There was also a shuttle available to take you to Chumash casino every half hour. My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Years or a night. The hotel is nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size with nice amenities. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is centrally located in downtown Solvang close to shops and restaurants. We stayed here several years ago when it was the Royal Scandinavian. The hotel is much improved since then. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews