We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Copenhagen Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens Lodge(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
502
268
72
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
268
72
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksroom servicefree shuttlesecond floornice hotelwine tastingfree coffeeparking lotin townsanta ynezwine countrywithin walking distancedowntown solvangcomfortable bedslos olivos
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at Hotel Corque. The property has been beautifully renovated with very nice touches. The rooms are visually interesting and very comfortable. Customer service was excellent. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: Wonderful hotel in Solvang!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hotel Corque is edgy, upscale and totally accommodating to the discerning traveler.
From the trendy forward thinking guest reception to the delightful designer quality room and bath and breath taking views of the Mountains or the Danish Village, this reasonable priced boutique hotel is the most value -added I have had the pleasure to stay. The Root 246 restaurant, outdoor living patio and bar along with the room service, tea, water and coffee 24 hours a day, within your reach makes this a destination to relax and enjoy.
The staff is knowledgable and accommodating to early and late stays and will bend over backwards, from my experience. They are owned by the Chumash Tribe therefore have a free shuttle to the casino and spa at the Chumash Casino Resort and Spa.
Do not miss this Santa Ynez Valley experience at Hotel Corque.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of either mountains, pool or the Village. The elevator is secure with a room key access, to make the guest feel safe.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our first visit to Solvang, Ca was wonderfu! We had no idea where to stay and I checkd hotels online and read reviews before picking Hotel Corque. It was a wonderful place to stay, The rooms were large, beautifully decorated with a great bathroom. New reservations were treated to a fantastic breakfast buffet in the casino!!! Hope to get back next year.

Room Tip: If you want more room, opt for a King room with the double lavatory. The view on the front side is great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Called to make a reservation at Club Chumash, they were booked and referred me to Hotel Corque. Was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms which are very nice. Am very fussy about beds and bedding when I travel. The bedding was definitely upscale and I had a wonderful night sleep.
In the morning ordered room service, a full breakfast and another surprise came with it, instead of just plain toast there were Danish and Croissants along with the morning paper.
This hotel is definitely upscale and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hotel Corque is a great base for a pleasant stay in the Santa Ynez Valley.

The hotel has a great down town location, literally a moments stroll from the heart of the very picturesque town of Solvang.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and well appointed... UK hoteliers please take note, we do love "fresh" coffee facilities, plump towels and pleantiful toiletries!

Our room was on the ground floor over looking the front parking lot, at the end of the corridor which led on to a small court yard. There was no traffic or pedestrian noise which disturbed us, even the adjoining restaurant across the court yard which had an outdoor dining area didn't disturb.

The rooms along with the rest of the property which we witnessed were immaculate in their presentation.

The only spoilers for us was the fact the property did not offer breakfast or an option to grab a muffin/pastry in the lobby with their complementary coffee... Shame. But a very short stroll into the town to the many restaurants and bakeries took care of that!

The pool area was also closed, much to our disappointment, given it was a lovely 24oC during our new year break compared to 5oC at home in blighty! We were looking forwards to a lazy afternoon by the pool, but that wasn't an option, so it was a visit to one if the town's many wineries instead!

We chose to dine in the hotel's adjoining restaurant on our second evening - that was also a disappointment. An attempt at fine dining was made, however service and quality of food did not live up to expectation and price (I work in the "biz" in a fine dining establishment and I'm pretty well qualified in my claim). Aperitifs arrived with the entrée (poor appetiser choice, hence this) accompanied by wine chosen to accompany our meal... We asked more than 3 occasions where our aperitifs were only to be told there is a delay at the bar, all the drinks then arrived to take up most of the room on a very small table and to our neighbouring diner's inqusitiveness, we looked like alco's!

That said, we did enjoy our stay here and would return again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillyblue252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews