We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night…would return”
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Stayed one night…would return”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband stayed for one night in the Treetop Room. Check in was easy…a nice gentleman gave us a bit of a price reduction and was very friendly. The room had a view of the mountains but also the parking lot. I asked for a quiet room…and it was..for the most part. I heard knocking of doors 2x. Also the pillows on the bed were very low quality in my opinion; no head support. But the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. Did not appreciate a couple of small hairs in the sink though….There was a flat screen TV, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Parking is free. I did not take advantage of other amenities on site: business center, fitness center, spa, and pool so I cannot make any comments about those comforts.
Lastly, we were considering staying one more night…I asked a young lady in the front desk if we could stay for another night (same room and same rate). But since it was going to be a Friday, she said no that it was going to be 100 dollars more per night. She was somewhat aloof and did not bother to apologize (I was disappointed). Oh well at least checking in was a lot more pleasant than when we checked out…I am assuming that she will not last long in the hospitality business for long since she was NOT hospitable. I would return only because Solvang is a very small, but interesting town with a handful of wine tasting rooms and the Hotel Corque is within walking distance of most shops, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 316-Treetop 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    236
    70
    22
    23
See reviews for
145
400
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here one night on a wednesday. Had a room at the end on the top floor. All night long there were trucks and buses coming into the parking lot. Lots of deliveries to the restuartant next door and the hotel. It left little time for sleep. We informed the front desk of the situation. The rooms are nice and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the street side since all the noise was coming from the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyknski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is one of the few places in town that doesn't seem run down from the constant stream of visitors. They seem determined here to provide a positive experience. A really good thing was the location at the edge of town. Easy to get to everything, but quieter. The best thing was the luxurious sheets. I've been in the road the last six months and these were the best!!! Only downside was that a delivery truck with a back up noise made deliveries outside our room at 4:30 am both nights. Management promised to remedy it -- but check first.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had my 27th birthday in Solvang, there were about 20 of us and the majority booked a room at the Corque. Everyone, and I mean everyone that was with us was so impressed by this hotel.

To begin, it's lovely. The lobby and staff are very presentable.

The Rooms were amazing. I have never slept so good in my life. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I decided to buy the same mattress so we called the hotel 6 months later only to find out that the manufacture went out of business. Sad moment.

The restaurant next door is a must and you have to order a Laughing Buddha, yeah I know, it's wine country and I am recommending a Non Vino drink. Trust me. Order it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A friend and I came up for just one night to shop and relax. Hotel looks newly remodeled and the room was spacious, bright, and comfortable. The bed was excellent with lots of pillows. We got a great rate on booking.com.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I got a great deal on Travelzoo and upgraded to a suite. The room was very spacious with a sitting area and patio. The bathroom was very large with double sinks and a huge tub. All the staff was very attentive. Convenient location which includes a 24 hour shuttle to the casino. Pool area has been redone to include cabanas.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aet325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We got a great room for a very reasonable price. We all enjoyed our stay and plan to return here. The staff was friendly and our room was quiet and clean. It was a little disappointing that the hotel's restaurant was not open on Monday, but that was just a small complaint as there were many choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaMD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing