We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient nice place to stay in Solvang”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient nice place to stay in Solvang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent three days in Solvang last week. It is a unique town in California with beautiful scenery, quant shops, and a distinct Scandinavian flair. Our hotel was at the end of the Main Street which made it convenient to,walk everywhere yet was quiet. The hotel is owned by the Chumash Indians who provide a shuttle to their casino often. The hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. They have a restaurant next door which we did not have the opportunity to try since it was closed Monday night. It was fairly highly rated by AAA though. I would stay here again because it was reasonably priced, convenient and clean.

Room Tip: I am not sure they have a spa and we ate breakfast at several places in town because there are so ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank einnoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    220
    68
    22
    23
See reviews for
136
371
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was not in the middle of town as I originally was told,but within walking range. To be approximate 3-5 minutes.
Modern, clean and friendly staff.
I was looking for more than the average hotel here, Unfortunately I did not...no wow facts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is well-located, and the rooms are large and comfortable. We have stayed here twice, and I would choose this hotel again.I especially liked the bathroom with two basins and lots of shelves. After having spent three nights in a cramped,expensive room in a bed and breakfast, it was a treat for us to spread out and relax. The staff was welcoming and friendly, and I enjoyed the small swimming pool. In addition, the handy free parking is a plus.

Although there are some unattractive souvenir shops in Solvang, there are also some shops with quality merchandise, and we enjoyed being able to walk to the shops and restaurants. Also we did a wonderful bicycle ride from Solvang to the charming small town of Los Olivos.
All in all we had a most pleasant stay with this attractive hotel as a base.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merebruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Corque for a golfing vacation in Solvang. The hotel is in excellent shape and staff extremely good at keeping us comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance to the Solvang attractions, but near the edge of town and off of the main street so away from the congestion in the center of town.

Solvang is also a good location for golf, wine tours, missions, or just visiting the Danish history of the town. Plus, the climate was fantastic (mild and dry) this time of year.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the pool...a bit noisy when there was a lot of activity in the pool, but a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I called for a reservation at Hotel Corque, and was given a reservation number and the street address of the hotel... at $259/night for a queen double, i thought it was a bit pricey, but okay, Friday night in June is high season. We arrived around 7:30, unloaded luggage, went to reception. They couldn't find our reservation. "Oh, here it is," said the somewhat unhelpful check-in guy. "It's at the CASINO hotel." Well, I don't generally like to stay at casino hotels... smokers noise etc ... but what to do? "And anyway," he said, " our room rates are $349 tonight... but we don't have anything." So this was really crappy crappy crappy, and although both properties are owned by the same group, it was still a crummy bait and switch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel Corque is one of the nicer hotels in the Solvang area. It was a perfect hub for our visit to wine country. It's easy to walk from the hotel to anywhere in Solvang and has easy access to the main route in and out of town.

Rooms were fairly nice and very clean. They aren't overly special, but are large in size and nicely furnished. Beds were comfy and the rooms quiet. Bathrooms were fairly large with double sinks.

The hotel has a large pool and an in-ground spa. All of the hotel staff were very pleasant. The front desk staff and concierge are very familiar with the surrounding area.

Close proximity to the towns of Los Olivos, Santa Ynez, Buellton and Lompoc, along with all of the associated wineries makes this a perfect location.

Room Tip: Most rooms facing the pool area are quieter and have sliding glass doors with a small deck and chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsallhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay - our room had two queen beds and plenty of room, including two basins in the good sized bathroom. Restaurent next door was also great - highly recommend eating there. Only hiccup we had was the staff advising us to use the gym next door which we would have had to pay for, when the gym at the casino was complimentary, which we informed the staff rather than them having advised us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BettywithOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing