We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We were here for a wedding and stayed a few nights. Solvang is delightful and the hotel is lovely--comfortable rooms, nice pool, out the door to the shops yet quiet in the hotel, great restaurant (Chef is Bradly Ogden) and the dinner at the wedding itself was far better than any catered party I have experienced. Even the appetizers in the bar were unusual and delicious. So if you are on 101 stop here for a fun night or more.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

I like the Hotel Corque. $300 per night. People also liked the Hadsten House. Alisal Ranch is also good, as we stayed there before, it's mostly for families with kids. People were nice at the Corque. Free continental breakfast. Room is nicely appointed. Free Internet access. Refrigerator in the room with 4 free bottles of water. IPod hookup on nightstand. Root 246 restaurant is good.The fitness performance center next to the Hotel was one of the biggest fitness centers I've experienced and you get 5 free visits when you sign up at the front desk. Breakfast is served on the second floor from 7 am to 10:30 am. Coffee in the lobby the rest of the day. Get a room on the third floor. Go to Los Olivos as it is a charming little town. 4 miles from the Casino. For golfers, I recommend Rancho San Marcos, La Purisma and the Alisal Ranch. Had to use American Express Concierage to get a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Looking for a hotel in the swanky Santa Barbara was not an easy task, especially in the busy month of August. What was available with 10 days notice was very expensive and not high up on the recommendation list. However, there is a gem of a hotel in the Danish village of Solvang located about 30 miles North North East of Santa Barbara. This is the Hotel Corque. A recent restoration was nicely done and the hotel amenities were what a family with two teenagers was looking for in a great place. The pool is superb, the rooms are arranged with nice beds, flat screen TVs and bathrooms taken off interior design magazines.

Out two day stay was nice and the price in the middle of August reflected the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank paokara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Excellent babysitting service from "the Little Guest"

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbied1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel is marketed as a luxury boutique hotel. It does an OK job, but could be a lot better. The room (room 248) was clean and furnishings were nice, but the layout of the room just did not make sense to use. The bed faced the sliding glass door. I assume this was so we could enjoy the nice view from the bed. However, the view was of the other side of the hotel, a poolhouse in the poolyard and the pool and a little bit of view of the pretty hills behind. There was a couch that faced the bed and then a TV that you could not see from the couch and had to lay on your side to view from the bed. The view of the hills and the TV would have been much better if the bed was on the next wall over. Also, there is a big window covered only by retractable shutters from the bathroom into the bedroom. I assume this is to enjoy the nice view from the bathroom also. However, only the sink was situated behind the window, not the bathtub. It would make more sense to have a nice view from the bathtub, right? This also compromises your privacy in the bathroom. Even if you've been with your SO for a long time, you'd still like a few minutes of privacy every day! The bathtub was TINY. I have heard tubs in other rooms are bigger, but we paid for the suite so expected something nicer. Overall, the hotel is nice, he service friendly, the bed comfy and I think if we have been on the third floor it would have been a nicer view (we asked to change rooms but they didn't have any others), but paying $250 a night for the view of tourists in the pool and a little bit of nice hill was not really worth it for us for a strangely appointed room with a small bathtub.
One plus, the restaurant that is part of the hotel is awesome. Root 246...try it! Also, the hotel is within walking distance to all the Solvang shops and tasting rooms. I would recommend this to friends, but with some reservations and explanations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozieblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. In our past trips to Santa Barbara wine country we have stayed in Santa Barbara but we didn't want to have to drive so far each night after spending all day touring wineries. This seemed like the perfect spot and it was. The rooms are new and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the lobby was beautiful. You get guest passes to the local gym nearby which is not great but at least has plenty of equipment. We had a nice porch that was a great place to sit in the early morning. Only complaints are the breakfast is terrible so don't expect much and some of the people who stay there are interesting. It seems the hotel gives a lot of free nights to the casino frequenters. So there are many casino people who stay there as well.
We were there for the wine country and not sure why anyone else would come to Solvang. It is like Disneyland yet there were so many people.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Thanks to the Chumash Reseervation promotion coupons, we'v e stayed at The Corque a number of times. I tell my husband it's my "therapy".
The rooms are lovely, the views fabulous, the reception staff very accommodating, but it's the housekeeping staff that should get the prize.
This time we were on the 2nd floor facing the main st., Alisal Rd. No balcony, but we did have a set of French doors opening onto a wrought iron railing. There was no road noise. The recepttionist said this room had a "tree-top view" and indeed, it did.
I'm the "slots" gambler, and take the hotel's shuttle to the casino, leaving my husband happy to enjoy the view and the large screen TV for the evening.
We've only had ONE mildly unpleasant experience. We were on the second floor and there was a family above whose little children ran and jumped quite a bit until 9:00 p.m. If it had gone on later we would have called the desk.
The hotel is located very near some nice shops. My favorite is directly across the street called The Home Connection. Beautiful shop with gifts for yourself, weddings, birthdays, babies, wine buffs, gourmet cooks, etc. They gift wrap and ship too. I dislike malls, so I always make a point to drop in when I'm in Solvang. Also, be sure to check out the museum, sandwich shops and dining (but not too expensive) in Santa Ynez. (across from the Chumash Casino).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#2 of 11 in Solvang
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 11 in Solvang
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range: £100 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing