We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine visit”
Review of Hadsten House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hadsten House
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We love staying here. This is our third visit and we will be back. We always stay in the suite which has 2 bathrooms. It is on the dark side and the interior lighting needs to be improved. We always pick up a couple of lamps from the front office. The office staff are very accommodating. The housekeeping staff also do a great job. I do not care for the breakfast buffet which is included, so we eat at Paula's. The price is right.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

The rooms are gorgeous but on weekends they will not book you for one night. You have to book two. What snobs! They gave us coupons for wine tasting, 2 for the price of one, which was nice, but you can get them at all the local hotels. The hot tub was broken, which they forgot to mention to us when we checked in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineLover890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stay at the Hadsten House every year for the Wine Country Half Marathon.

The good:

- Lovely rooms, comfortable accommodations and great amenities
- Excellent breakfast
- Fantastic happy hour
- Perfect location
- Great service

The bad:

Nothing really other than the pool is indoor and the solarium/patio is quite tiny.

I always look forward to staying at the Hadsten House every year :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortsiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We travel to the Solvang area twice a year and always stay at the Hadsten House. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The rooms have flat screen TV's, a nice fireplace and the beds are very comfortable offering a great nights sleep. The first floor rooms offer a small patio with a table and 2 chairs. A nice spot to enjoy a cup of coffee, glass of wine or sit and read a magazine.

They offer breakfast on the weekends as well as afternoon wine and cheese. There is a small day spa on property, I haven't used their services but it is available. They do have a pool and jacuzzi which are always well kept and clean. Pool towels can be found in your room. The hotel is on the edge of town, but it is a very easy walk to all of the shopping in Solvang.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room away from the main highway into Solvang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent a week in the hotel with friends while biking around Solvang for a week. Nice big rooms but only one complaint (same as all in my group had)...the lighting in the rooms was poor. There was no overhead lighting and the light given off by the small lamps in the room was not sufficient. If you were looking for something in the room/closet it could be difficult to find. Other than that we all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Complementary breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Read the reviews, liked what we read and decided to try Hadsten House for our one night stay. Very good front desk personalities, helpful and quick check in. We were on the first floor and the motel was very busy, but not overly noisy. We decided to try the dinner in their restraurant and were happy with our choices. Would go back, especially for the apple "pie" made with puff pastery. We went to a concert at the Chumash Casino and the Hadsten House is close to that venue, easy drive.
Bed was a little firm for us (we have an air bed) but room really clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Loved the fireplace.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is newly renovated, and very nicely done. It's spotlessly clean and inviting with comfortable beds, an accommodating, friendly staff, a nice indoor heated pool, outside hot tub and just a short walk to downtown shops. Couldn't have been better! We arrived in the rain with temps in the 30's to a toasty newly remodeled room, so the hot tub could simply not be hot enough for us. Despite the weather we had a Wonderful stay! Not a complaint to be found! Excellent dinner, adequate breakfast for free... Couldn't beat the price!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Svendsgaard's Lodge - Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadsten House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadsten House

Address: 1450 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2916 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Solvang)
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#3 Business Hotel in Solvang
#4 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range: £93 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadsten House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool and Spa closed 3/13/17 to 3/27/13 for resurfacing. We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hadsten House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadsten House Hotel Solvang
Hadsten Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing