We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, clean place to stay”
Review of Hadsten House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hadsten House
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed in several hotels in the Santa Ynez Valley (The Marriott, The Hotel Corque and the Fess Parker Inn & Spa). We chose to stay at this hotel for a birthday party with a group of friends, so the choice was based on convenience. The hotel was really nice, on par with the Hotel Corque ( big difference is the Hadsten House layout is like a motel, with cars parked in front of your room, hotel Corque is a regular hotel layout). But the Hadsten House was nice and quiet, and the rooms are newly remodeled, very modern beautiful style and clean. We were barely at the room during our 1 night stay, but we were very happy w/the accommodations. If you are debating Hotel Corque or this, I guess that's a tie (we didn't check out the Hadsten House pool, and I do like the Hotel Corque pool a lot). I guess I would choose depending on price if you were debating the two.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ABP805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in March and have stopped here several times in the last 5 years; we've never been disappointed- this was no exception. Rooms comfortable and tastefully furnished, spotless (as was bathroom), quiet and a good bed. Staff helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. Good location and the list with complementary or 2 for 1 wine tastings available at front desk saved us quite a few dollars. Winner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Hadsten. Our first time and in Solvang and did we pick a gem. Room 201, king spa room was wonderful. At the front of the hotel but never heard "the traffic" as many other guests had complained about. Room was clean, nicely appointed with mini fridge, ironing board and wonderful large 2 person spa tub. 2 fireplaces and large bathroom with toiletries provided. Complimentary breakfast was great and we also treated ourselves to a couples massage at the on site spa. Our requested time was accommodated and the massage was heavenly for both of us. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant but saw many of the hotel guests heading that way for dinner. We look forward to staying here again. Walking distance to all the local attractions. 4 star!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hppycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the HH and Solvang! This hotel is in a great location for exploring both Solvang and the wineries. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was very good, but after several mornings, we did venture out to a local Pancake House (Paula's Pancakes! - OMG! THE BEST!!!). My only con would really be there are only TWO drawers for storing clothes and only a few hangers. WE requested more hangers, but had to leave some clothes in the luggage. Despite that, we had a fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 2 nights here in late March, 2014. The rooms are lovely, but not large. The Bistro, the restaurant area, was quite nice. For the price, comparing other similar nearby hotels, it was a good deal. This is by far the freshest, best variety of food and best eating area of any similar hotel we've been to. Did not get time to go to pool or eat dinner at Bistro but would definitely go again. One small negative - we were on the ground floor and could hear the people above us frequently - and loudly. Not their voices, but their footsteps. Do not think they were being rude or inconsiderate - just an observation of the noise level. Otherwise a very quiet, peaceful and pleasant stay. Stay were pleasant, especially in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs - but no elevator here so if you are older and baggage too heavy you might not want up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycepresler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hadsten House was a great place to stay! We arrived at Hadsten and we were greeted by a wonderful young lady at the front desk who was professional, friendly and very helpful. She took the time to tell us about the restaurant, pool, and the Jacuzzi (hours, how to access the pool and Jacuzzi etc..) I was disappointed to hear that they stopped doing free wine tasting in the evenings, which was listed on the website, but thankfully I brought my own :) Our room was very beautifully decorated and very comfortably arranged. It had a faux fireplace, nice furniture, and even a makeup vanity in the bathroom so I could sit and put my makeup on.

The restaurant was very good too. The staff was excellent, the food was Great and our server was wonderful. She was so patient helping my friend (who is not familiar with wine) pick out a wine to have with our dinner. We left the restaurant stuffed and very happy :)

We had a fantastic stay at Hadsten House and I will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharkbait17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a good place to stay while touring the valley. The bed was good and the room immaculate. The breakfast is one step up from most chain motel breakfasts (other than the ones with omelet stations, etc.) We had no problem with the WiFi. It is an easy walk to restaurants, shops, etc.

Ask for a room back from the road, as there is road noise, although it abates considerably overnight. Also ask for a room away from the rooms they offer as "pet friendly." We were treated to an intermittently (more on than off) barking dog a few doors away from our room for two evenings and afternoons. The staff diligently called the owner (more than once) to come back and retrieve the dog, and there is a policy against leaving a dog in the room, but the owner was not particularly responsive and the barking continued.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.2 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Svendsgaard's Lodge - Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadsten House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadsten House

Address: 1450 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2916 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Solvang)
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#3 Business Hotel in Solvang
#4 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range: £92 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hadsten House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool and Spa closed 3/13/17 to 3/27/13 for resurfacing. We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hadsten House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadsten House Hotel Solvang
Hadsten Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing