We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
717
177
50
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
177
50
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaddles restaurantoutdoor showerwine and cheesegrounds are beautifulwine countrycomplimentary continental breakfastsonoma squareeach eveningturn down servicesitting areahuge bathrooma nice touchnice poolsteam roombagelsromantic getawayspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We recently stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. Most of the rooms are in cottages with four guest rooms. The rooms are very spacious with large bathrooms with large walk in showers. The grounds are beautiful with tons of gardens, artwork and sitting areas. They have a very nice pool, an excellent spa ( I had a great massage) and a small excercise room. A very nice continental breakfast is provided. We had dinner one night at the hotel and it was fine but not memorable.

The location is excellent in the heart of the town of Sonoma. We were there the day there was a big town festival celebrating the wine harvest so there was a lot going on. It is a short drive to Napa which is a far more touristy (and expensive) wine area than Sonoma.

This is not a fancy resort, but is a good value and a great location even though the immediate surrounding area is a bit sketchy. But the resort layout creates an oasis effect that blocks it out.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank TimeTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We went to Sonoma for the first time in August for my 40th birthday. It was hard to find a place in the area that would accept a reservation for just one night. We picked the Macarthur Place and were pleased with our choice. Our room was nice, not luxurious and on the first floor near the library and restaurant. The bed was comfortable. The band played loudly until late in the evening. Food at Saddlebacks was good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place that is bigger than one of the b & b's or inns located throughout the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4hends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We didn't have the chance to stay overnight since we had a busy weekend. But we live only an hour away, so we decided to book the Wine Country Romance Spa Package which included a scrub, massage, lunch and gift.

Wow! When we arrived, the grounds were beautiful. The landscaping was nice and perfectly kept. The white buildings were clean and private looking.

We walked to the center of the complex. The Spa is located next to the pool. The pool is a nice size and there were plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. All clean and nicely kept.

We entered the spa, which also has a little gift shop and was greeted warmly (by name) by Annette. She instructed us what to do, since we're not avid spa goers. My boyfriend went his way and I went mine. In our lockers was the "gift" (mine was a rose scented body butter, his was a candle) and credit towards our lunch. When we came out, we sat in the "lounge" which was just 4 chairs and a coffee table. I must say they had the tastiest little cookies there as well. I ate 3! We had our scrub in the couples room, very nice and although I can't remember the names of our massage therapists, they were amazing! They made us feel at ease and they definitely knew what they were doing. (We also got small bottles of the lotions and oils they used with our treatments.) After that, we had an hour break, so we steamed in the co-ed steam room (such a nice touch for couples), then went to the pool and relaxed. Although only an hour from SF, we felt like we were on holiday in another country. We also had a swedish massage as part of the package and lunch by the pool.

Everything was great. The spa was clean, pretty, and well equipped. Peaceful, beautiful grounds with lovely workers. We had a dream like experience. We would like to go back once a month if possible!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marisa415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

My husband & I recently stayed at MacArthurs Place and had a wonderful time. The Front Desk Manager, Bunky, was delightful. She was very helpful with fun activities to do during our stay. We kicked off the weekend by starting with a couples massage which was done by Cynthia & Gabrielle. These women did a magnificent job. We were both very impressed with their technique. Then we relaxed by the pool where a lovely young waitress took care of our every need. Her name was Jessica & she was very professional & friendly. We then cleaned up & went into the Saddles lounge where we enjoyed cocktails & appetizers. Gerard was the bartender & he and my husband really clicked. They came up with a new drink & named it after my husband. The funny thing was, when we went out to another establishment later on in the evening, the bartender there already was given a heads up & knew what was in the 'Captian Ron'. We also had dinner in Saddles Steakhouse & the Filet melted in our mouths. The waiter, Asher was excellent. Not one detail missing. We want to thank the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to returning & staying longer. Thanks again.....

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tripper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I took my Mom to Sonoma for her 60th birthday, and we had the most wonderful stay at MacArthur Place. The rooms are quite spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. There is a lovely rain shower, and comfy robes to lounge around in while planning your wine excursions. The front desk was incredibly helpful and made several dinner reservations for us. We also used their shipping service to send our wine purchases home.

The grounds are adorable - beautiful flowers, original artwork, etc. The hotel is only about a 15-minute walk into Sonoma Plaza, where we had several dinners.

We can't WAIT to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B.G._Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews