We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to stay longer...”
Review of Auberge Sonoma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sonoma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Sonoma
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay longer...”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Maybe it was just the contrast of having come from a week in New York but we loved this as a place to decompress at the end of our vacation.

We stayed on the top floor apartment -two spacious bedrooms each with ensuite bathroom, great living area, well equipped kitchen plus a fantastic verandah/balcony out the back. This place is beautifully furnished and most importantly super clean. As we had been travelling for a while the laundry facilities were also very welcome. It has a great location just off the square, although groceries are a bit of a hike if you are on foot.

This is the place to take advantage of the area's great wine, sit out on the verandah in the evening and just enjoy! We would definitely stay here again. Three days was not enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Punkyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Deptford, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

A 50th birthday gift for my husband, we traveled to Sonoma with 2 other couples. One stayed at a fabulous bed and breakfast down the street while 4 of us stayed in Suite 151. It was a wonderful experience. Location to the plaza was better than expected and our suite was ultimate comfort. Clean, neat and comfortable. The wine pass is such a money saver and we visited many places during our stay. The town of Sonoma was friendly and welcoming. We look forward to returning again and staying at Auberge. Thank you Byron for all your hard work maintaining a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank rrossiter06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This home is absolutely beautiful. It's immaculate, beautifully furnished, contains all the practical necessities you need ie kitchen utensils etc., is within walking distance to many great restaurants in town as well as several wineries, and the proprietor Byron goes out of his way to be helpful with your questions about the area. We rented all three suites while in town for our daughters wedding and everyone thanked us for finding the accommodations. One of the perks is a bathroom for each bedroom. We traded off a big yard with a pool for the convenience of being able to walk into town and not having to get in the car each time someone wanted to go somewhere. It worked out great for couples who wanted to "do their own thing" for a little while. We made great use of the front porch and beautiful deck area off the upstairs suite for our coffee in the morning and cocktail hour. We would definitely recommend Auberge Sonoma to anyone we know traveling to the area.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceMiceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We came to Sonoma for my husbands 60th birthday celebration with some friends, we had one couple stay with us in suite 153 and the other couple stayed down the street at a hotel and we by far had the best place. Clean as could be and so comfortable, it was like being home away from home. We had the best time and the wine passport was a great plus. Would go back tomorrow and stay at the same place without a doubt. Great job Byron, my husband was very impressed with the quality and workmanship of everything from the appliances to the windows. The location is the best, you can walk to everything you need and I loved the Whole Foods down the street. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpotash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Went with two couples for a wine country trip and had a blast staying in Unit 153. It was very clean. The sheets were wonderful! We loved the kitchen and the location is perfect for walking to dinner and grabbing a cup of coffee.
This property is everything they say it is and then some.
The Wine Passport was a great plus. We visited wineries that we would not have normally, and bought wine from them.
I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: We liked unit #153.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Ideally located for exploring not only the Napa Valley but also Russian River and Dry Creek. Easy walking distance to a great supermarket and lots of good places to eat. Very well and thoughtfully kitted out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This was a couples trip and the house was wonderful. Great location less than a block from town square. Amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW3538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Sonoma

Property: Auberge Sonoma
Address: 151 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom luxury suites in the heart of Sonoma’s WineCountry – ½ block from Sonoma’s Historic Town Square. Historic building, newly renovated. Full kitchens, fireplace, private porch, and private entrances. Sonoma Valley Winery Pass, valid for free wine tasting at over 30 Sonoma Valley Wineries, included! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Sonoma Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing