We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines, small family winery”

Larson Family Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.00*
and up
Sonoma Valley Wine Tour from San Francisco
Ranked #17 of 104 things to do in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wines, small family winery”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Really great family winery and excellent wines. Would've stayed here all day if we weren't with a group that was ready to move on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Wines!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We love this winery and continue to visit it on every trip to Sonoma. They continue to make good quality wines - we like that they are consistent when it comes to quality. Love the three labs wine but purchased a few of their new releases which were very good as well. FYI- the road that leads to this winery is very rugged.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrisGrisNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great wines and idyllic location!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Love this winery!! What a quaint family run winery with beautiful grounds and a overall rustic nature that transports one to "down on the farm" Sonoma Valley style! Great tasting experience here with non pushy and friendly staff. Excellent wines!! Have visited twice ... last December, and more recently November of this year.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern california
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“cute place, great service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

enjoyed our visit to Larson Family winery. The wine is yummy. We liked the grounds, they were very pretty. Dogs are cute, but we only saw 2 in person. They were in the tasting room on the floor. Our tasting was fun. The young man helping us seemed to know what he was talking about and spent quite a long time talking to us. We bought a bunch of wine mainly because he was so friendly and told us so much about the wines. Wish they sold some lunch items, because it is a cute place to sit and relax for a bit. we were hungry so we didn't hang around too long after our tasting. I also like that its a relaxing atmosphere so you feel like you can hang out for a while and even though it was kind of crowded we didnt feel like sardines in there. We didnt play bocce ball or go see all the animals but we heard other people talking about how great that was. We will be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovesDisney000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting History, nice lunch spot”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We visited a few wineries in Sonoma. The history is interesting and the location is relaxed and a nice spot for lunch with picnic tables out back. Maybe we just didn't have the best staff member for our tasting, he didn't seem very knowledgable and went on about how he studied the business side in hopes of making money in the future so it was a turnoff. Also not our favorite wines of the places we visited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vtpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larson Family Winery also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Larson Family Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing