We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Road Rentals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonoma Valley Bike Tours & Rentals

Sonoma Valley Bike Tours & Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
US$144.00*
and up
Full-Day Sonoma Valley Bike and Wine Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedal along Sonoma's scenic country roads and visit boutique wineries by bike! We'll steer you to unique tasting rooms that you might otherwise miss.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Quality Road Rentals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were very happy with our rentals from Sonoma Valley Bike Tours. The bikes were current year Specialized Roubaix, a great bike for casual roadies and perfect for some hilly rides. We took one of their maps for the Carneros ride, a nice up and down route with very little traffic. On the second day we downloaded a map from the Santa Rosa Cycling club and headed into the Russian River Valley area. The bikes were $55 a day, not a super-bargain, but not ridiculous either. Pick up was right of the plaza in Sonoma, which made for good carb loading at the Basque Cafe.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zeno1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Thorne was our guide, and this activity was the highlight of our trip. My wife isn't much of a biker, but we went slow enough & the 3 wineries we saw were all fairly close, so we didn't get sweaty & gross.
Getting to bike inside the vineyards was amazing. Tasting the grapes off the vine & spending as much time as we needed made it wonderfully awesome.
The wineries we visited were so incredible. Seeing the freshly squeezed grapes, a few day old version & barrel tastings was something we never imagined we'd get to do.
I hope we're able to make this a yearly getaway!

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

A fabulous way to spend a day. Took the tour with Thorne. He was knowledgeable, fun, and a great leader. Three couples in all. (Met the other two couples that day.) The weather was spectacular. Kia at the store was helpful and Amanda brought some delicious food for us to enjoy. Rode through bike paths, small roads, up to the wineries (yes, I even walked my bike up one of the hills and Thorne came down to keep me company), and then to a great cheese shop. Bikes were great, seats were soft, food provided, and the sun was out. Thank you all! David and Nancy (Chrysanthemum).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NCL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can we go back!?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thorn our tour guide and Mike our host were the best! We loved this tour and the weather could not have been more perfect. These guys take you into the wineries where many are not even allowed through. We saw 3 different vineyards, biked about 12 miles, 10 in our group, no crashes, great pace and well worth it. I'd go back in a heartbeat! These guys have this trip planned out for you from start to finish. Not only is the wine amazing but the FOOD for our picnic was incredible! The fresh salad and wraps of different varieties are still in my mind. We had such an amazing time. Thorn is so easy going and really made sure we all took lots of pictures and was very knowledgeable of the area. I learned some, biked some, and drank a lot! The best part of our trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super experience with these folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Took this tour with Mark, our guide, and his sweet dog, Isabel! We had a wonderful time and learned more about vineyards and wineries than I'd learned in the rest of my life. Excellent bikes and equipment, good for almost any athletic ability level and a delicious picnic lunch delivered. Great job picking up our purchases and having it ready for us at the end if the day. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Valley Bike Tours & Rentals also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Valley Bike Tours & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing