We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but hits the spot”
Review of The Palms Grill

The Palms Grill
Ranked #63 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Cuisines: American
Description: 94576
Restaurant details
Description: 94576
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but hits the spot”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Called here on a whim and was really pleased. Good breakfast stop. Friendly service and enjoyed the booths. As a group of 4 we were all really pleased with our choices from, omelettes , burritos, so we went back the next day for lunch and wasn't disappointed. Meals where fresh and huge, we could have easily shared. Nothing fancy but good honest food. Plenty of space, no queuing and good parking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowdy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

the palms grill is spotless clean very American Diner food well prepared friendly staff, had breakfast and lunch and was very impressed with simple food well executed, I recommend it for a hearty meal at very little cost, parking available

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocketdogscout174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our place to go when we aren;t sure what we want”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This diner in Sonoma has a little bit of everything all at very reasonable prices. It is our go to restaurant when we aren't sure what sounds good since we know we can find something that will hit the spot. Awesome selection of salads that are a meal in themselves, sandwiches, soups, entries of almost all types made with very fresh ingredients. specials are always available and the weekend Prime Rib dinner is one of the best I have had in Sonoma. If you like pork, their pork chop or pork medallions are simply amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcharv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved having breakfast here!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have eaten here a few times before this review. Each time I have gone, I have wanted to go back for more! The waitress was great. She was very good at her jog and was excellent to my young son, which is very nice. The eggs benedict was great, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“v good waitresses”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The staff were great we had 3 nice meals but the fourth unfortunately for me unedible it wasn't cooked as requested and when waitress took it back ( which was no problem to her) it was then recooked and still not cooked properly the waitress compensated me with a desert but we didn't go back after that

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GINNYHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palms Grill also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Palms Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing