We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Vella Cheese Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.00*
and up
Sonoma Valley Wine Country Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 19 Shopping in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped here on our Sonoma Segway tour and LOVED it! So many delicious cheeses and they let you sample them all too. A must visit in Sonoma!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Denvergrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    45
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Say Cheese!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you like good cheese then this is the place for you! Vella Cheese Company offers samples of all of their MANY cheeses as well as a wholesale price compared to your local grocery. These cheeses have unbelievable flavor and come in an incredible array of styles. We highly recommend Vella Cheese Company!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cheese, kind of pricey”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The cheese is well worth the price and the old building is very cool. We enjoyed our cheeses and salami from this shop! The employees allowed us to taste whatever we wanted to decide what to buy. Would definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Reasonable Cheese Prices~”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Family owned cheese company managed by one of the daughters and her son.
We actually met her while in the shop. Very nice lady! They offer specials every day, it seems and free cheese samples. The employees were helpful answering our questions and they even offered to help us put together a selection of cheeses & salame. They even had a cheese board and knife for $2 but we had one at the condo already. It is a little off the beaten path. Our GPS was a little confused but we found it. Worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Learn about cheese”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Besides tasting some delicious cheeses, I learned so much about cheese from stopping in at the Vella Cheese Co. Check it out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vella Cheese Company also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Vella Cheese Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing