We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Time!”
Review of Sonoma Golf Club

Sonoma Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consistently rated as one of the top public courses in the U.S., this 18-hole championship layout measures 7,069 yards and is bordered by vineyards, native oaks, three lakes and a rushing creek.
santa rosa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always A Great Time!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The golf course was in great shape. Bartender could use a refresher on customer service. Otherwise, always a terrific place to play.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank npmratliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Serene , well kept!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Staff here are amazing. I was waiting for my hotel transfer and was all of 5 mins. A staff member drove me to my hotel in his car (after running to the carpark to fetch it)!! His name was Al. Class act!

Course immaculate, holes 6,7,8 so quiet you can hear the echo of your shot.

Stay and play package at fairmont the go!

Loved it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scootdaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful course, but lacking in a few areas”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband and I played this course on a beautiful day in February. The service was great, especially in the pro shop where she informed us that Fairmont President Club members get free club rentals. We called the hotel, signed up, and saved $75 on clubs. We had lunch in the restaurant before playing and it was very good. The course was in great shape and maintained beautifully. Our issues were that there were no ball washers on the course, we weren't given any towels, there was no drink/food service on the course - only at the 9th hole, and because you are playing with a lot of members, it moves very slowly. Luckily, they were very nice about letting us play through. I would recommend the course, but just be aware of these drawbacks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rubletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotati
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great Course, better be on your game to score well on this course yet enjoyable at any rate. Nice club house and friendly staff, i would go back.

Helpful?
Thank gweedore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Our meeting was at the club which was very nice, warm in the sense there were comfy couches and fireplaces to cozy up next to. Cell reception is horrible and trying to log on to my laptop with my air card for Internet was non existent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JDCNECSCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Golf Club also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing