We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

All reviews were totally accurate, great find & just 1 mile off the square! Outside is definitely misleading when you drive up (looks like older motel) but was well prepared for that from other reviews. Gorgeous grounds await in the courtyard which all the rooms face. Room was lovely, great bed, high ceilings w/big fan,, patio w/lush, peaceful garden view, pretty landscape around the pool area too! Loved sleeping w/screen door open & listening to fountains! Front desk staff were all super friendly, extremely accommodating & gave great dining recommendations. Cheaper option than lodging on the square & great option in general!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hi there Jodi K.!

I'm glad that you chose to stay with us while you were here in Sonoma! Thank you for your lovely
comments about our grounds. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

When we drove up to the hotel I feared we had booked a down. Market motel. Far from it. 128 was a large comfortable room with of all things a reclining armchair. The front of house staff were very helpful and ensured breakfast was early for our departure. . The hotel is about a mile from town but an easy walk and parking in town is not over challenging. A great stopping point for winery visits to both Napa and the Sonoma valeys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Hello vincec,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay with us. We hope that you will return to Sonoma valley soon and we will look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place is well located and reasonably priced for the area, but it was by no means cheap. Hotel staff was friendly, and they provided good recommendations. A mediocre continental breakfast is included in the price. The room was on the small side, but it was clean, with a comfortable bed. A small fridge was included. The TV was the old 27" tube variety, but it was not a big deal for us, since we were not there to watch TV. Overall, it met our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear MrJoelB,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us while you enjoyed wine country.

We hope that we will see you again,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a very nice room (#249). It's on the second floor on the corner so you get windows and light on two sides,, with a balcony, king bed and fireplace. The room is very well appointed and very clean with two big easy chairs. The continental breakfast is included. It is not outstanding but the granola was excellent as were the fresh strawberries and strawberry preserves. The property has a beautiful pool and hot tub area which has a spa like feel but please note that the traffic noise adjacent to this property negates any spa like feel. This is unfortunate since the property is very pleasant and well cared for. You do not hear the traffic from the room when the doors and windows are shut. This inn is a great jumping off point to explore the Sonoma area. It is a very short drive into the central town area. If you are looking for a resort that is more spa-like where you would just drop your bags and stay in that spot to be pampered and recharge your batteries choose something else. The value is excellent here compared to many other properties in the area and we would stay here again. There are bikes right on the property to rent for $25 a day.

Room Tip: second floor corner suite with fireplace and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Public Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Hello blueskies_12,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again!
I am sorry that you found the traffic noise irritating- I completely understand. When the hotel was built in 1959 there was absolutely no traffic and people complained that we were located way too far away from "town" -my how things change! Sonoma has grown a great deal!

Thank you for your business,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The front desk staff were excellent with good suggestions and advice about wineries, restaurants, and other attractions. The breakfast was very good with great options. My partner was very happy about a mango they had one morning. The pool area was nice with an excellent hot tub. The bed and room was nice with cool skylight in the bathroom. For the price this is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copperdesk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Copperdesk63,

Thank you so very much for staying with us-we truly appreciate your business.

Thank you also for your lovely compliments about our property! We're glad that you enjoyed the mangoes and hot tub!

We hope to see you again- and wish you safe travels.

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I travel a lot, often to not-urban spots (like Sonoma), but am on a government budget. This means I end up at a lot of Best Westerns and some funky independents. I didn't have high expectations when I attended a conference in Sonoma in April 2012 and booked a room at this spot. But it was such a great hotel that I have plans to come back for fun! Great rooms (mine was kind of 50's style kitsch, in a good way, clean and spacious), great pool, beautiful grounds, very quiet, wonderful staff. The breakfast room was perfect, and filled with interesting folks and great food. Centrally located near downtown Sonoma and even better, across the street from Tortilleria Jalisco, where my colleague and I ate both nights we were in the area (it's tough being on a gov't per diem in a town like Sonoma, but Jalisco made it a pleasure).

My husband and I are planning a trip this fall for wine tasting, and because I've been going on about those tacos for over a year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear SuzeePee,

Thank you for taking time to review us- we really appreciate feedback.
I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our grounds.

Having Jalisco's right across the street is certainly awesome and many El Pueblo staff members dart across the road, risking life and limb for the sake of a good burrito!

I hope that you are able to return to Sonoma soon and that you will choose to stay with us when you do.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed for one night on a quick trip to Sonoma. The room was large, comfortable and had a balcony with chairs and table overlooking the garden area. Perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about wineries, restaurants and the area. Even received a card in the mail thanking us for our stay. If we ever return to Sonoma this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear mlynnsf,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate your business. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your patio and our garden area, and I'm hoping that Sonoma wasn't too chilly for you!

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.9 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: £106 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing