We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb very comfortable and relaxing!”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb very comfortable and relaxing!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The bed was fantastic and room spotless at all times. The staff was great. This inn evsn had a pool with a lovely landscaped garden. It was very relaxing and nice and in walking distance to town or many wine tasting rooms and restaurants. If going to Sonoma valley again we we stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello Michele S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep our rooms clean and well appointed for our guests- and it's lovely to that it is appreciated.
We will be here when you return to Sonoma and we are anxious to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kaala Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    249
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
121
368
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

All reviews were totally accurate, great find & just 1 mile off the square! Outside is definitely misleading when you drive up (looks like older motel) but was well prepared for that from other reviews. Gorgeous grounds await in the courtyard which all the rooms face. Room was lovely, great bed, high ceilings w/big fan,, patio w/lush, peaceful garden view, pretty landscape around the pool area too! Loved sleeping w/screen door open & listening to fountains! Front desk staff were all super friendly, extremely accommodating & gave great dining recommendations. Cheaper option than lodging on the square & great option in general!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi there Jodi K.!

I'm glad that you chose to stay with us while you were here in Sonoma! Thank you for your lovely
comments about our grounds. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When we drove up to the hotel I feared we had booked a down. Market motel. Far from it. 128 was a large comfortable room with of all things a reclining armchair. The front of house staff were very helpful and ensured breakfast was early for our departure. . The hotel is about a mile from town but an easy walk and parking in town is not over challenging. A great stopping point for winery visits to both Napa and the Sonoma valeys.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello vincec,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay with us. We hope that you will return to Sonoma valley soon and we will look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place is well located and reasonably priced for the area, but it was by no means cheap. Hotel staff was friendly, and they provided good recommendations. A mediocre continental breakfast is included in the price. The room was on the small side, but it was clean, with a comfortable bed. A small fridge was included. The TV was the old 27" tube variety, but it was not a big deal for us, since we were not there to watch TV. Overall, it met our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear MrJoelB,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us while you enjoyed wine country.

We hope that we will see you again,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a very nice room (#249). It's on the second floor on the corner so you get windows and light on two sides,, with a balcony, king bed and fireplace. The room is very well appointed and very clean with two big easy chairs. The continental breakfast is included. It is not outstanding but the granola was excellent as were the fresh strawberries and strawberry preserves. The property has a beautiful pool and hot tub area which has a spa like feel but please note that the traffic noise adjacent to this property negates any spa like feel. This is unfortunate since the property is very pleasant and well cared for. You do not hear the traffic from the room when the doors and windows are shut. This inn is a great jumping off point to explore the Sonoma area. It is a very short drive into the central town area. If you are looking for a resort that is more spa-like where you would just drop your bags and stay in that spot to be pampered and recharge your batteries choose something else. The value is excellent here compared to many other properties in the area and we would stay here again. There are bikes right on the property to rent for $25 a day.

Room Tip: second floor corner suite with fireplace and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Public Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hello blueskies_12,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again!
I am sorry that you found the traffic noise irritating- I completely understand. When the hotel was built in 1959 there was absolutely no traffic and people complained that we were located way too far away from "town" -my how things change! Sonoma has grown a great deal!

Thank you for your business,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The front desk staff were excellent with good suggestions and advice about wineries, restaurants, and other attractions. The breakfast was very good with great options. My partner was very happy about a mango they had one morning. The pool area was nice with an excellent hot tub. The bed and room was nice with cool skylight in the bathroom. For the price this is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copperdesk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Copperdesk63,

Thank you so very much for staying with us-we truly appreciate your business.

Thank you also for your lovely compliments about our property! We're glad that you enjoyed the mangoes and hot tub!

We hope to see you again- and wish you safe travels.

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I travel a lot, often to not-urban spots (like Sonoma), but am on a government budget. This means I end up at a lot of Best Westerns and some funky independents. I didn't have high expectations when I attended a conference in Sonoma in April 2012 and booked a room at this spot. But it was such a great hotel that I have plans to come back for fun! Great rooms (mine was kind of 50's style kitsch, in a good way, clean and spacious), great pool, beautiful grounds, very quiet, wonderful staff. The breakfast room was perfect, and filled with interesting folks and great food. Centrally located near downtown Sonoma and even better, across the street from Tortilleria Jalisco, where my colleague and I ate both nights we were in the area (it's tough being on a gov't per diem in a town like Sonoma, but Jalisco made it a pleasure).

My husband and I are planning a trip this fall for wine tasting, and because I've been going on about those tacos for over a year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear SuzeePee,

Thank you for taking time to review us- we really appreciate feedback.
I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our grounds.

Having Jalisco's right across the street is certainly awesome and many El Pueblo staff members dart across the road, risking life and limb for the sake of a good burrito!

I hope that you are able to return to Sonoma soon and that you will choose to stay with us when you do.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Property: El Pueblo Inn
Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing